Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice spot close to all the sites

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Located in a good area in the Latin Quarter. Quiet and comfortable room. Walking distance to Paris attractions and eateries. Enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, United States of America

early check in and upgrade

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: location, friendly staff, breakfast
Cons: maybe include some softer pillows - there are lots of pillows in the room, nice to have a variety to accommodate preferences of different visitor
Location: the luxembourg gardens are truly special - not only a mix of all kinds of people but somehow quite a bit less touristy than some other parts of paris
i checked in early morning after an all night flight and was delighted to get into my room right away - and i was upgraded. room 503 is spectacular with the sorbonne dome so close outside the window you feel like you can touch it and from the balcony just a little further away is the dome of the pantheon - and of course, the rooftops of paris! this is the 3rd or 4th time i have stayed at this hotel - friendly, helpful staff, excellent breakfast (only complaint - too many good things to eat at the buffet!) and LOCATION near the luxembourg gardens and so many walkable sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

The quaint, boutique hotel, very french experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, decor.
Cons: Small rooms.
Location: Walk to Luxembourg gardens. Walk to the Sorbonne and Notre Dame. Near transit and restaurants. Nearby convenience shopping.
Great location, staff is very friendly. Got by with speaking mostly English. Rooms are small (okay, maybe very small) but clean and well appointed. Great overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

An Ideal Paris Vacation Headquarters

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: A different restaurant every night in walking distance, an after dinner stroll past Notre Dame using well-lit streets. Central with RER train access.
Locked in close to the International school Sorbonne (lots of reasonably priced food), close to the Senate (lots of excellent quality lunch and dinner restaurants), two blocks away from the RER B (direct from the CDG airport), short walking distance from Notre Dame cathedral, the list goes no. The curved screen tv and comfortable bed was a Godsend during a trade show I attended. The bathroom was small but fully equipped to North American standards. Staff was brilliant. The exercise room is booked by person so you exercise in peace. Breakfast was buffet style and reasonable, the coffee excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location- walkable distance to many places

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great staff and great location- I think the rooms were a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, CAN

Absolutely LOVED this hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet, bathroom, very helpful staff, & location, location, location
Cons: Room was a tiny bit warm, all channels on TV are French except for some English news channels
Location: Notre Dame only a 16 minute walk, small shopping district, LouLou Friendly Diner for great coffee & coffee art
The first day we arrived in Paris we were exhausted from a 5:30 AM trip to Paris from London. When we arrived the room wasn't ready BUT they were very catering to us they gave us two maps, told us of local places to eat, shop, & go site seeing, and they offered us different beverages. One of the main reasons why we stayed at Saint Michel is the Notre Dame is a leisurely 16 min. walk. We were upgraded to a slightly bigger room for free, which was a very clean & tasteful room, the bathroom was immaculate, huge bath, nice big window that could be opened up to the court yard, & all/any needed toiletries. The breakfast buffet is the best I've ever had they assorted cold cuts, smoked salmon, toast, buns, assortment of cereals and juices,& pancakes. The thing that made that so special is my mom asked for hot chocolate on day 1 and on day 2 the woman came up to my mom and asked if she wanted hot chocolate which definitely made it very wonderful and personal. That same day it was very rainy in Paris & we forgot to bring our rain jackets & umbrellas the one woman at the front desk offered us one of their personal umbrellas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room
Location: Great location, close to restaurants, cafes, shopping, metro station
The staff were amazing and very accommodating with recommendations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

New and nice interior, good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: an electric kettle
Location: The Odeon, Sorbonne university..
This hotel is located between Pantheon and Le Jardin du Luxemburg. I like to walk around this area. The hotel is a little bit small but the room was chic and confortable, All amenities are Hermes bland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect boutique hotel down the Hermes bath soaps.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Location: I could not think of a better spot. All the action of Latin Quarter, but on a quiet street only a few blocks away. Metro is right around the corner.
The hotel staff were helpful and not overwhelming. It was everything that we needed from the moment we got there until we checked out and had them hold our luggage for the afternoon. Great place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location, bad room.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The location of this hotel is great; adjacent to the Sorbonne and the Place de la Sorbonne. The room was painted a ghastly color red and was not nearly big enough for three of us (I paid an upcharge for a larger room with an extra bed.) I could have easily coped with all this, but the deal-breaker was the lack of cleanliness. The room was so dirty, it was impossible to rest in it for a decent night's sleep. Not at all worth the high price that was charged for it.