Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfotable and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, next door a good restaurant and close to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Okay hotel for one night

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Orly airport
I guess is an okay hotel if you are literally just expending the night here. Close to orly airport and free shuttle transportation that's the only good thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

convenient Orly stopover

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: convenience
This was my fifth time staying at the Grand Hotel Senia. Whenever I have an overnight stopover I take advantage of this close and airport friendly hotel. They have a free shuttle that is there within 20 minutes of a call to let them know you have arrived. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is good. The prices are so very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by Eugene from Gander, NL canada

Great staff but hotel needs upgrades

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very conviently located in close proximity to the airport. The staff went above and beyond to make the stay enjoyable, they even dropped us off at the metro station and picked us up. However the room has a smell of sewer the whole time. In addition the shower was very dangerous as the temperature flucacted every couple of seconds. Thus my wife and I were unable to have a comfortable shower.
4 out of 5
by Michael from California

Good airport value hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay after getting in late before flying out early the next morning from Orly. The shuttle for pickup from the airport arrived within 15-20 minutes from when I called for it, and it was also easy to schedule a shuttle for the next morning. The staff were generally very helpful and gave us useful recommendations for restaurants as well as providing a luggage scale. The room itself was simple, clean, and quiet. I would definitely stay here again if needing a place near the airport.
3 out of 5
by John from Salt Spring Island, BC

Good value budget hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Senia is a great budget choice close to Orly with free shuttle service 24/7 on demand. The info desk at Orly called for the shuttle and it arrived in about 10 minutes. Then it was only 10 minutes to the hotel. Check in was fast and desk staff speak English (a big plus for us). The room in the annex was clean and very simple, but the bedding was comfy and clean. All in all, we found this is good value for an overnight with a flight out the next morning. The neighbourhood is somewhat industrial and has no character, but we enjoyed a quiet stay. On the back side of the hotel there is a bar/restaurant for coffee (espresso, cappuccino etc) and pastries in the morning, at a reasonable price from 6:30 a.m. onwards. The hotel offers a breakfast of cereals, fruits, pastries and toast at 9 euros with hot drinks sold separately from a machine at 2 euros each, which for us didn't seem to be good value. All in all, good value for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by austin from Dallas Texas

Nicest staff ever

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly nice. Some of the nicest service I've had in my 7 months of Traveling Europe. Just stayed 1 night because I had to catch an early bus the next day after flying inot Orly.
2 out of 5
by Selena from Canada

CALL FOR PICK UP

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
the website saying pickup 24 hrs but please mention the customer must call for pick up. I wasted the time for waiting their shuttle without calling them because I cannot find a phone at the airport and have no coins too. The airport tourist information helped to call with the number but no one answered. They are very helpful to look for alternative tel number. Don't expect this service if they are busy. Thank you for the team for good pick up service !!
1 out of 5
by Sumiyo

Terrible

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The shuttle only comes every 1hr...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great for layover at Orly

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The hotel is not in any hip area. It proves its purpose as a hotel near the airport for overnight layovers. Price was good for what you get. A clean room, modern, and a good staff. Not recommended for a Parisean vacation though. Shuttle to the airport waa great!