Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
There are no reception. No office, you can't leave your baggage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Fantastic location. Perfect for metro hopping!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Location to metro. Old building. Tea and coffee provided. Room cleaned every day.
Cons: Larger WC facilities! Shower leaked but wasn't a huge issue.
Location: Montorgueil was the perfect location. Beautifully quiet after the madness of the big landmarks. Lovely walk to The Louvre. Brilliant area for eating.
Beautiful, quiet area, perfect for eating out. Excellent access to Sentier metro station. Lovely, old building. Member of staff was waiting to meet us and was extremely professional and polite. Rooms were functional. Was slightly disappointed with 'kitchenette' facilities. Hoped for a washing machine. It was also incredibly hot and there was no air conditioning. Also, the biggest negative for me was the size of the WC. Teeny, tiny toilet area in bedroom. Not ideal for a family of 4. However, the rooms were exactly as described and were very good value for money and it was worth this small negative to stay in such a fantastic location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Step up from a backpackers - just

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location was good, except for the Thai massage parlour at one end of the ally/street.We got quite a shock, esp my children. Maybe it is only for feet
Cons: Simple things like the kettle didn't work, no loo brush, lack of towels, horrible smell in the fridge making it unusable - need to up your game
Location: Could always have a Thai massage at the end of the street
Stayed here with here with my family, 2 kids 11+8, quaint, noisy, hot and rather disappointing all round for the money. Room looked nice online but all of the above true so regretted choice in retrospect. Will select a proper hotel for the money next time. Stayed 2 nights in a Novotel air con family room 1.5hrs from Paris City center immediately before, great family room but location far too far out. Helzear - the location is nice and central - first impression of the block is nice and quaint with all the rooms looking into each other, cobbled courtyard and white shutters etc.. all nice and quaint and very French.. As you might expenct there's no AC so everybody above ground level has their windows open. This arrangement means that you can hear everything, conversations, TVs, so it's not for you if you want a quite stay. Apparently can ask for a fan but we were unsuccessful in securing one.. the white noise would have been nice too.. There are signs from the 20+ residents who live there stating 'this is not a hotel etc' I'd have done the same thing. Our apartment was nice to look at but very hot, no air, underground/metro noise every 60sec but hey that's the city for you, maybe it was quieter three/four levels up. Simple things like the kettle didn't work, no loo brush, lack of towels, horrible smell in the fridge making it unusable (despite being cleaned by the cleaner), no batteries in the safe making it unusable, etc made the whole operation seem amateurish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Very nice appartment, however a little bit of a squeeze for three people.. Lovely staff but couldn't really speak english which made it difficult to organise checking out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Perfect central location!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Within walking distance to a main RER station for links to Disneyland and CDG Airport. Also within walking distance to metro line 9 to the Eiffle Tower. Great little apartment perfectly sized even with 4 people. Has everything you need, a great sized wall length mirror for all 4 people to get ready. A small kitchenette with fridge and microwave. The only down sides were the check in posses, we arrived at the apartment for 2:45 ready for 3 check in. By 3:15 there was still no sign of anybody. We rang the number provided and I was told that there was sombody in the apartment and they must not have seen us. It got to about half 3 and we rang again to be told her transport must be late. He was really unhelpful and didn't apologise once. Once she arrived she apologised and told us her metro was late. She showed us round and we were happy again. The other small issue is the bath/shower was very messy. It was open and if you were in the shower the floor became drenched. We used all our towels to soak up the water. But they provided us with new ones each day, so it wasn't too much of a problem. When we left our apartment on the fist day we had a man try to explain that he was the cleaner and to leave the door open. He couldn't speak English and we couldn't speak French. So we locked the door, assuming if he was a cleaner, he would have a key to get in anyway. Overall I would really recommend this apartment to all groups of all ages. It's perfectly located and a lovely room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

well located aparthotel in central Paris

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Great location, clever layout, beautifully decorated, quiet, clean and some nice touches on arrival like a complimentary map of Paris.
Cons: Earlier access to the room or concierge service to store luggage on arrival and after checking out.
Location: The whole of Paris on the doorstep. Great food in every direction.
This was our first experience of an aparthotel and it definitely beats staying in a hotel. Kitchen area meant we could prepare some of our own meals and eat them comfortably in our own space which is great for kids after a long day sight seeing. The separate master bedroom (kids slept on sofa bed in living area) was great too. Simply yet beautifully furnished with lovely atention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Will return!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This was our first time in Paris. As a family of 3 with a young child, we decided we would prefer staying in an apartment for ease and comfort. No problems at all, check in was swift. Clean and cosy and great location if using public transport. Loads of supermarkets and shops around the main road. This is also a gated development which felt completely safe. Would definitely return. Thank you Helzear.
2 out of 5
by liana from London, UK

good for two people

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: Too small for 4
Location: Good location
When we arrived the room wasn't ready and we had to wait for about an hour and a half. The room wasn't very clean when we came in. The apartment is good for two people but we were 4. Location of the place is very good. Also it looks a lot bigger on the pictures so I was very disappointed with the size.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not reccomended place in Paris

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: The lack of privacy, noise, etc.
The guy who were responsible to hand over the apartment's key arriver one hour late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Die ruhige Lage.
Location: Sehr schöne ruhige Lage. Trotzdem in direkter Nähe zu einer Fußgängerzone mit Straßencafe´s und Einkaufmöglichkeiten, sowie dem Metro-Anschluss.
Wir waren zu einem Kurztrip das erste Mal in Paris. Die zentrale und doch ruhige Lages des Appartements hat uns sehr gefallen. Es gab ganz in der Nähe eine Metro-Station sowie Möglichkeiten zum Einkaufen und Ausgehen. Wir würden wieder kommen.