Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent helpful staff, nice cozy rooms, bathrooms are new and modern, great location. Rooms have balconies overlooking the street.
Location: Great location so all the Paris must-sees are close by. Metro station is around the corner. You'll enjoy the streets around the hotel.
We loved the Handsome hotel. Very charming with newly furnished cozy rooms. It's located in a quaint part of the city close walking distance to Notre Dame, Seine River, Louvre museum, and other popular attractions. Metro station is around the corner. The street the hotel is on is cobble stoned with no traffic. The hotel is close to many restaurants. Note however that the rooms are small. Space is very limited and tight in the old quarter of Paris where this hotel is located. The elevator only holds 1 or 2 people, and the staircase is tight making it difficult for luggage. Hotel works best for couples and is more difficult if you have children with you due to room sizes and elevator. We have 2 children so we booked 2 rooms which worked well.
5 out of 5
by Gail M

Tourist Friendly Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was excellent and friendly; went above and beyond to help. Location (near Louvre) Locatiowas excellent for sights of Paris. Room and especially closet was very small but adequate for needs. Had a cell phone with maps, tourist info, etc. for us to use in Paris charging in our room for our use! Breakfast was a lovely start to active day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charming and comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for a layover through Paris (CDG) and it was just perfect -- close to the RER B train to/from CDG, and plenty of food and shopping around the area. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Subtly quaint and quirky hotel. Very clean and staff are really helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Handsoem hotel was amazing . The staff was very friendly and helpful whether we needed advice on a good restaraunt or directions to anywhere in Paris . They took the time to show us . The location is perfect as it is a 2 minute walk to the main metro station where you can catch many different metro lines throuout Paris . Tons of cafes,restaurants, and shops nearby aswell. The only downside was the room was a bit small but the decorating and housekeeping were next to none . Also during your stay . They let you use a Samsung smartphone which you can take with you around Paris that has 4g internet for free, long distance calls for free and lots of other helpful apps all for free with your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room - tight elevator - one person and luggage at a time! WiFi in the room was spotty. Otherwise - wonderful location, upgraded hotel, cozy, small, friendly, great breakfast ... Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, clean and a good service

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a basic room which was small but had a queen sized bed. The hotel is perfectly located not far from the metro and with in easy walking distance of the Louvre, Notre Dame etc. A short tube ride to the Eiffel Tower and central Paris. There are lots of bars/restaurants within easy walking distance. Great atmosphere around however there are quite a few homeless people around but this doesn't impact on getting around. Perfect for site seeing as well located. Everything you could want within easy reach. The hotel is small, we had a good continental breakfast every day. Only real negative was the room was hot as small and AC had be turned off for winter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and functional hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great experience. The hotel is conveniently located near the Louvre, Pompidou center and Noter Dane. A cell phone assigned to the room was a big plus as we were able to make calls, use apps and maps to tour the city. The hotel staff was exeptional. The included breakfast was convenient and well balanced. Room was small but functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Overall happy with condition and lift! Yes!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Really central if you get around by train or foot. Everything you want to do is within steps or trains
Main point is hotel having a lift if you have large luggage. Even though the lift is small. The room we got was on 5th floor. Can improve on room confort. Eg. Toilet light shines into the bedroom due to a small glass panel - makes sleeping tiring at night. The room could use with more pleasant wall pictures. We had an artistic face portrait that looks so eerie in the night....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marvellous Hotel very near to Metro

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel! From the service to the rooms, everything is top-notch. We stayed 3 nights and had a great stay there, we love the interior designs of the hotel. The warmth of the staffs and love the smartphone provided to us to guide us around Paris! Hotel is just a minute walk to a big shopping mall with Metro. Definitely will come back to this hotel again.