Ratings based on 1,848 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

CDG airport close by hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: quiet room located facing inner court. Restaurant food very good.
Cons: Check in for HH members
Location: close to airport but shuttle service not adhering to the every 20' schedule. Drivers not the friendliest waited 35' for a ride
The check in and check out was below expectations for a Hilton hotel. Check in: slow and the lady at HH check in talks faster than she thinks. Not efficient at all. Se could not find my reservation and then when she did she tried to tell me my named was spelt wrong... She kept speaking Spanish with a colleague not paying attention to me. Check out: no one at the counter in the morning at 6 am till 5' after we rung the bell. (4 guests waiting) Restaurant was nice and good food with excellent waiters but a bit overpriced. Most business people have dinner and drinks in the executive lounge leaving the restaurant and bar area empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very convenient to the airport. Rooms larger than most hotel rooms in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Maarten

Good Hotel close to CDG

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport. Comfort of the rooms - perfect after a long flight.
The Hilton is a good hotel located very close to CDG. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly. The bar and dining area is functional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g69 7bs

Hotel lobby lovely that's about it

Posted Feb 26, 2017
My fiancé surprised me by taking me to Paris for Valentine's Day and we stayed at the Hilton for 2 nyts which was too long to be honest for 1 the staff were so arrogant and no help 2. The maids apparently cleaned the room leaving glasses and rubbish behind 3. The food is disgusting and when u order something off the menu it comes completely different and when u call room service to ask why u get the reply of it's just what the chef wants to prepare at the time plus English is terrible nobody can understand you I'd never recommend to anyone n rooms are expensive aswel it was a nightmare all I can say is we were lucky we were out sightseeing the whole time or it would have been a really worse experience!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO SHUTTLE TO TERMINAL 1

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel is shabby, and despite being centrally located, does not run a shuttle to terminal 1.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Terrible customer service!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Modern and very clean.
Cons: Customer service!!
We asked for a travel cot to be put in the room for our 4 month old baby. When we got to room they had made up a sofa bed. I called reception and they informed me that had run out of cots so they had made up the sofa bed. Not really much use for a small baby. Later we went to the business center to use computer to download our boarding passes. Both computers they had were out of order. Had to order the guest internet at €25 per day to download are boarding pass which took all of 5 minutes. We asked reception what time the shuttle buss went that they had advertised on there web site. We were told that it went ever 15 minutes after 7.00am. We waited for the bus at 7.45am. When it arrived the driver informed us that the only drop off at terminal 2. This information was not given to us by reception and is not displayed anywhere in the hotel. We went back to reception to try and book a taxi but there was along queue, so we walked to the terminal with our young baby and 3 cases. We paid €170 per night to stay hear and expected far better. The hotel in modern and lovely and clean but the customer service is just terrible. Not at any point did I feel that the staff cared one bit about us as guests in there hotel. I will defiantly not be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel. Close to the airport. Free shuttle

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Conveniently located near public transportation and the airport. About 40 min away from center of city and main attractions so not a good choice if you want to be close to Champs Elysee. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Would definitely stay at this hotel again for a short stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was great. Matthieu checked us in and was incredible. I hope his boss reads this!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but pricey

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
We were dropping off a car and catching a flight to North America the next day so the location and shuttle to CDG were very convenient. The standard of performance matches the Hilton operating guidelines so the place is very comfortable. The downside is that you are trapped there and the prices for food & beverage is high and I find it really annoying in this day and age that any hotel would charge for WiFi let alone 25 euros a day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold Night at Hilton CDG

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The heater in the room was not working. I called Housekeeping and 2 staff were sent to check it out. They assured me that the problem was fixed but even thereafter the room did not warm up. It was a cold night.