Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Poor amenities

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Location is good
Cons: The above
Location: Location is very good.
No fridge, I had to request for the room to be cleaned. Tea or coffee just for one day even though I am staying for three days. No air condition
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Right by the metro

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Affordable and accomplished exactly what you needed it for.
Cons: The internet was terrible you had to sign in each time you got back to the room and the connection would drop out constantly.
Location: Close to the metro, cafés, grocery stores, and banks.
The hotel was a good place to stay if you're coming to Paris and in search of affordable accommodation. The hotel is on top of the Rue de Bagnolet metro stop so travelling into the city centre is really easy. There are a few other Hipotel's in Paris so I may choose to stay at one closer to the core arrondissements next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rennes, France

Be warned - do not go in summer.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: - The rooms are cleaned daily, with new towels, bed made, and new soap/shampoo. - It's close to the metro (see above).
Cons: - Just nicer staff, I know it's Paris, I know they're French, but just a smile would be nice. - Ventilation. - Better shower pressure and angle.
Location: It's not close to any attractions, just the metro right outside, but that metro line (3) adds up in ticket prices to travel to the touristy places.
There are several things you need to note about this hotel. 1. The reviews are correct when they say the shower w/ tub has little to no pressure and the angle of the shower head is not convenient at all. 2. The hot water runs out quickly and you have to keep changing the temperature (doesn't occur if you use the bath tap). 3. MOST IMPORTANTLY there is no ventilation/heating/air conditioner. You WILL overheat or have trouble sleeping in summer. Sure you can try to open the window, but all you will hear all night are sirens, and typical Paris traffic with beeping horns. AVOID SUMMER BOOKING AT ALL COSTS. 4. Yes the afternoon shift receptionist is rude, but I think it's just normal of the Paris worker culture (you are there because it's your job, and you get nothing out of being extra nice). 5. Location: sure it is close to the metro, but that metro (line 3) is going to add up in prices of tickets. You do A LOT of transferring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice change

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The location was nearby so many things, from cheap eats at a local falafel place to the laundromat around the corner, to the subway right outside.
Cons: Make the wifi easier to log onto
Location: The location was nearby so many things, from cheap eats at a local falafel place to the laundromat around the corner, to the subway right outside.
I was in London in a tiny room for 3 days before I went to Paris. When I arrived, the front desk clerk asked that i email my confirmation to them so they can register me. I found that to be odd, as he had a print out of my expedia registration on his desk. Seems "sketchy to me". The room was a huge change from my London stay. Large bed, room had it's own bathroom, and the 2 windows looking our were large and scenic. The room was also right outside of a metro station, so travel was easy. The hotel wifi worked, but was very slow. The hotel also had a number of small shops nearby for food, laundry, and other services that I needed, so the location was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phuong Anh

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was overall good however the Wifi connection was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, clean, safe and convenient.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
My one night was okay. For the price, you can't expect too much amenities. If you just need a place to crash, then this is the place. It's safe, clean and convenient. The metro station is right there. The reception guy was kind enough to let me check in 1 hour early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, Convenient and Worth the money

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room is small, the staff was helpful and the heater is functioning. The wall is kinda thin as can hear the next door people talking. The hotel was near the metro. Very convenient to move around Paris. There is also a grocery store nearby to buy stuffs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and super friendly staff
Cons: Please fix the WIFI you cannot really use it
Location: Right in front of a Metro station and close to a few local restaurants that are priced very low
Clean room, clean bathroom, a bit small but for the money it’s a great value. The only issue I had was the poor WIFI that was incredibly slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan M.

Bargain for the Money

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The place was quite small, but however the staff is great, they helped us in every way they could. They where friendly, and helpful showing us how to use the metro, and getting us cabs when needed. I will stay here next time I goto Paris.