Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by scott

Easy access to transportation

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Reception open 24/7 unlike description given. Check-in time of 2:00pm strongly enforced.
1 out of 5
by Urbain Thierry from Paris

Never go there if not in strong need

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Worse experience ever
3 out of 5
by Christophe from Birmingham

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
My Stay was fine however,the cigarette smoke got stuck in the room making the atmosphere in there a bit uncomfortable.The Bathroom curtain may need to be washed at least once a week.
2 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Paris

Amazing HOtel

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Yet again I had a great stay fast check in and room are one of the best And breakfast was AMAZING☆
4 out of 5
by ebenezer from manchester

very good

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoy my stay and I am going again in 10 days
1 out of 5
by mary

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was absolutely horrible. Wallpaper (who uses wallpaper anymore) peeling off, only 3 outlets in the whole room, and no free wifi as advertised. I booked two rooms, and there was no consistency. While one room had a bathroom, the other one didn't. The lack of bathroom was failed to mention in the booking. Receptionist tried to hit on my friends and I. There was construction going on very early that you could hear because the walls are so thin. Worst hotel I've ever stayed at in my life. The list goes on. You're better off paying more for a hostel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap but good standard

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Reading other reviews prepared us for worst. Turns out we got a great room with TV, nice small bathroom with a shower and a great double bed. True, the bar nearby is noisy, so bring earplugs, as the windows are not very isolating. The staff was very nice despite our minimal French (mostly communicating in English really).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good neighbourhood. Hotel has lots of character. Small rooms. Ready close to metro. Good overall experience. Would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Never again

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: the convenient location to metro station Cons: The bed was sunken in the middle and there were bedbugs! The towels were not changed everyday and the room was dusty.