Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Okay for a short stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Proximity to metro and price.
Cons: Improve bathroom ventilation and sound proofing
Location: The metro!
The staff were great and the cleaners did a great job inside the room. They even went as far as to hang our coats up inside the cupboard and clear the floor of bits and pieces into the various cubbyholes. Unfortunately, even though the rooms looked clean, the bathroom had no ventilation (a hole where the window used to exist had been boarded up). This meant the room smelled strongly of damp, even though it looked spotless. Acoustics were also terrible, the occupants next door almost sounded like they were in the room. Although our room was facing away from the main road and noise from the streets was non-existent. The hotel itself is very close to the Voltaire metro station (30 second walk from the door). This station is one of the more equipped stations and includes a ticket booth and machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Clealiness

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clealiness
Location: Almost Paris atractions are near by
Poor Clealiness I had more than 30 insect bites. Well located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Really nice hotel, we had a lovely spacious room, the staff were great, the only issue we had was with the noisey road outside which kept us awake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. It was in a good neighborhood and right next to the Metro station,
Cons: Many repairs should be made as listed above. Mostly, something should be done to improve the noise level in the hotel.
Location: It is right next to the Voltaire metro station. There are lots of cafes and bars nearby.
Our room was clean, but run-down. The shower head was broken off and had to be held in our hands while showering. The bathroom floor tiles were broken. The toilet paper roll holder was broken off the wall so the toilet paper was sitting on the back of the toilet. There was a fan to the outside from the bathroom, but it did not turn on. The fan just spun around when the wind was blowing strongly and made it cold in the bathroom. The quilt on the bed was very old and discolored. The hallway smelled of cigarette smoke, but our room smelled fine. The worst part about our hotel was the noise. We could hear everything in the room next to us and in the hallway. We were awakened many times during the night/early morning by people talking, televisions, doors slamming, etc. I read on the website that they have hair dryers, but there were none in the room. I asked at the front desk and was told it is a communal hair dryer that has to be shared. I was able to use it the first day, but after that they could not seem to find one for me to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel estilo franca

Posted Oct 20, 2016
O hotel esta nos padroes da franca com banheiro minusculo, escadas caracois para subida porem com um ponto positivo, possui elevador para as malas. O cafe da manha é pago porem na rua tem opcoes melhores e mais baratas, o radcional cafe croissant e cha ou suco. Muito bem localizado na praca voltaire possui mcdonalds ao lado, metro a 20 metros e um restaurante do outro lado da rua 24 horas e super em conta, para quem esta acostumado com os hoteis brasileiros aqueles hoteis europeus sao horriveis porem é o padrao deles e devemos aceitar que dói menos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoorn

Nette kamer. Prima locatie.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Balkon, locatie
Location: Metro
Dichtbij metro, pluspunt. Kamer is wel wat aan de kleine kant. Wij hadden een kamer op de 6e verdieping, mét balkon. Fijn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aix en provence

hotel étonnant

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: la situation géographique par rapport à ma demande
Cons: voir ci-dessus
Location: 11 ° et 4°
salle de bain/wc : minuscule (le minimum du minimum) le sol de la chambre, penche et vibre bruyant les couloirs très étroit (il ne faut avoir q'une petite valise)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porrentruy

Posted Sep 24, 2015
On se demande comment sont attribuées les étoiles d'un hôtel ??
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

hôtel bien situé à Paris

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: la disponibilité du personnel et au niveau de la chambre la literie ainsi que la bouilloire et les sachets de café et de thé à disposition
Cons: le manque de climatisation ainsi que la salle de bain peu fonctionnelle ,trop petite
Location: quartier populaire et proche de bien d'autres coins touristiques par le métro.La proximité de la Bastille et de la gare de Lyon
Pratique pour sa situation à l'entrée de la station de métro Voltaire,proche de la Bastille et bien d'autres quartiers touristiques de la capitale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from le mans

bien plaçé

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Hôtel sympatrique à 2 pas du métro facile d’accès pour le centre de PARIS.Chambre petite et propre ascenseur pour accéder aux étages .A noter un restaurant à coté de l hôtel.