Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monza

grazioso albergo a due passi dalla metropolitana

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: La comodità, la cordialità del personale
Grazioso albergo con camera comoda per tre persone, pulita e silenziosa, colazione internazionale con variazioni a richiesta. Comodo con le fermate della metropolitana e dei pullman, negozi di vario genere, market e posti dove cenare. Alla sera è possibile passeggiare lungo il canale tranquillamente.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livorno

Ottima posizione

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Niente
Location: Metro a 200 metri, il canale della villette è molto carino e i locali nella zona molto caratteristici
A due passi dalla metro, molti supermercati e molti locali per pranzo e cena con ampia scelta di tipologia e prezzo. hotel molto pulito ed accogliente colazione intercontinentale ottima e abbondante, personale qualificato e disponibilissimo , lo consiglio vivamente a tutti. Se dovessi tornare a parigi sarebbe la mia prima scelta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by GRS, Hotel Management
Caro Dario, Tutto il personale di Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette desidera ringraziarLa del Suo 5 Stelle! Siamo veramente felici e nello stesso tempo orgogliosi di aver meritato un apprezzamento cosi’ alto. Sappiamo quanto è importante per gli ospiti italiani di vivere una buona esperienza nei minimi dettagli e ci siamo riusciti a farvela vivere. Meglio di cosi non ce lo possiamo augurare. Sperando che voi continuate a godere questa estate ovunque siate vi mandiamo i migliori auguri da Parigi Guest Relations Service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff is multilingual and willing to give directions via the metro.
Cons: Wifi; travel-sized toiletries, a safe and closet in the rooms; currency conversion; phone in the rooms did not work
Location: The hotel is close to (walking distance) a metro station, so it was easy to get around the city. There are also restaurants and stores nearby.
We stayed at this hotel for two nights, which was two too long. The breakfast is not worth waking up early for...nothing looked appetizing or fresh at 7:15 am. In addition to the unappealing breakfast, the wifi was inconsistent, there were no travel-sized toiletries in the rooms, the front desk was not able to convert currency and there is no ATM machine on the premises. The closest ATM is about 2.5 blocks away. There was a weird odor in the hallways/elevators during our stay, no safe or closet in the room forcing travelers to walk around with their passports and important items on their person, the front desk/wakeup call did not work, and there were a lack of channels on the television. The front desk staff was pleasant initially, but seemed bothered/irritated if you had more than one question. This was my third time visiting Paris, and my first and definitely last time staying at the Holiday Inn Express. Please save yourself and your money and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by PhFerrand, Hotel Management
Dear C, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Kindly accept our apologies for the disagreement you encountered concerning the breakfast and the room experience. Please, be assured that our managers have already taken measures to avoid this situation in the future. We apologize one more time that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Best regards, Philippe FERRAND Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bemrgamo

Ottimo su tutto compreso accesso al metropolitana

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Trattamento e camera spaziosa
Cons: Nessuno
Location: Tutto buono tutto vicino
Belle in tutto non é mancato nulla Consiglio a tutti di provare questa esperienza
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Noord Holland

Prettige locatie, vlak bij metro, aan het water.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: De ligging ten opzichte van het water en de metro.
Cons: Een paar maal moesten we terug om aan te geven dat we handdoeken en thee-bekers voor 3 personen nodig hadden.
Location: Parijs....
Prettige locatie, vlak bij metro, aan het water en in een leuke buurt met winkels en restaurants. Parkeren eenvoudig (voor twintig Euro per dag) in de garage onder het hotel. Personeel is vriendelijk maar niet altijd even pro-actief. De wil is er maar soms ontbreekt net dat stukje extra ervaring, lijkt het. Ontbijt was prima. De ruimte relatief klein (voor het aantal gasten) maar het aanbod prima. De kamer is prima. Ook voor drie personen. Thee/koffie op de kamer, goede badkamer met apart toilet en douche. Bed redelijk stevig, goeie flat screen tv met BBC en ITV (geen NL TV).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by PhFerrand, Hotel Management
Dear DarkestGreen, Thank you so much for your nice review - we are very glad you found us to be a really good hotel for your need. We hope you come back and see us again soon. Thank you! Philippe FERRAND Guest relations Champion
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Bellissima vacanza

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Hotel in posizione comoda e molto confortevole, fermata metro vicina. Zona tranquilla con negozi e supermercati. personale dell'hotel cordiale e disponibile. Lo consiglio
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel by the canal

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Adequate supplies such as toilet tissue. A built in safe would have been useful.
Location: Short walk from the nearest Metro and local supermarket. Also places to eat nearby
Overall a pleasant stay. Helpful staff and clean rooms with beds made everyday. Only drawback is supplies such as toilet tissue weren't adequately supplied. Double bed was comfortable but sofa bed not so much
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by PhFERRAND, Hotel Management
Dear J, The Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette team would like to thank you for your 5 Stars’ recommendation. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and it is a double happiness for us to be able to meet your expectations! Looking forward to welcoming you next year. Sincerely, Guest Relation Service
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Good stay at the hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: It is a bit far from the downtown so I would recommend a metro pass to get you around. A station is nearby.
We stayed here for 4 nights while in Paris. It is a nice hotel and we had no issues. The staff were helpful and accommodating. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2015 by PhFERRAND, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for review! It's true friendliness and nice atmosphere are two of the main matters on which we do base our work, and it is very important for us that you could notice both and share this with others. Hoping to welcome you back again very soon. Sincerely, Philippe FERRAND Guest Relations Champion
5 out of 5
for Families
by Mohammad from Sydney, Novascotia Canada.

More than Excellent.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights from Canada in this superb located hotel. It was our first trip to paris France. Hotel staff provide to everyone more than humanly possible excellent service including front desk, house keeping and breakfast staff. Bathroom and room was emaculate clean. There are very good hotels just outside the hotels and in neighbourhood. For families especially, this location is excellent especially in august.it is hard to cover in this review the good services by hotel staff, but I want to mention especially front desk person Mr. Jean hospitality service every time when we needed guidance. We will stay again in this hotel whenever we will be back in paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Philippe FERRAND, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammad, Thank you for your nice comment that delights all the team of the Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette, and especially Jean ! It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back on a future stay and count you as a regular customer. Sincerely, Philippe FERRAND Guest Relations Champion
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jesi italia

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Albergo grazioso situato sul canale della villette. Camere confortevoli e pulite con televisione, alcune con vista sul canale. Sala colazione nella hall. L'hotel è posto vicino a due fermate della metro la prima Riquet, la più vicina, è comoda da utilizzare al mattino per le visite al centro (tra questa fermata e l'albergo c'è una stazione di polizia). La seconda juares ci lascia proprio sul canale, da li l'albergo dista non più di 150 metri. Questa fermata è comoda per il rientro di sera se si vuole passeggiare lungo il canale tra localini e ristoranti. (C'è anche un cinema e un imbararcadero per i giri in battello sul canale). Apprezzabile anche nelle ore notturne la presenza di molti addetti alla sicurezza e polizia lungo il canale.