Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The location of hotel is great near to canal & close to metro with good connectivity. Room facilities could have been better. Staff could do better, they were not able to give us room until 2pm dot. Overall good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The location (in spring), the price
Cons: We stayed in a wheel chair access room but there aren't many provisions for hanging towels and other stuff in the bathroom.
The hotel is closer than we thought from central Paris, . In fact we walked to Gare du Nord a couple of times (a couple of miles). The hotel is right by the canal where we enjoyed nice walks. But the amount of rubbish floating on the canal did not escape my notice. I wasn't sure I would like to walk along the cannel during the summer months imagining the number of mosquitoes. On the bright side, the hotel was a walking distance from the science and music museums. We also visited an authentic Sunday French food market.
5 out of 5
by George

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, Good Breakfast, Helpful, Friendly Staff, Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your took time to review our hotel, and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed again your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Sincerely, Philippe F. - Community Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, friendly and helpful staff. Good neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we are very glad you found us to be a really good hotel for your need! We hope you come back and see us again soon. Sincerely yours, Philippe FERRAND - Guest Relations Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to center paris

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Spent valentines week in this hotel and I must say it was brilliant from the friendliness of the staff to the room, and breakfast, will definitly be coming back as it was an amazing experience, it has 2 metro stations 10 minute walk, bars, restaurants and a beautiful view, definitly recommend it !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stinky room with a view.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It's probably not a good idea to say to the obviously tired gentleman in front of you that arrived at 9pm that all reservations were canceled for the day. Just bad timing for a joke. Our room was as stated. However, no windows could open. Normally, this would not be a problem, however, a horrible sewage stench emanated from the bathroom. The staff would spray air freshener in the room to try and cover it, but unless you closed the bathroom door, it got pretty overpowering. I was hesitant to brush my teeth (didn't use the faucet) or shower. The free breakfast was pretty meh. The scrambled eggs sat in water and the bacon and sausage were over cooked. I would have gone for a German selection of Brot and Wurst, however, pickings were slim. To their credit they had croissants. The view from the stinky room was pretty amazing. A really nice view down the river. Even better at night. They forgot to charge me for parking. So I'm not too mad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving us this feedback. Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience with the stinky room and the breakfast service in general; we will do our best to resolve this issue with the housekeeper Manager and our technician. We still look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Best regards, Philippe FERRAND - Community Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location, close to train station

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, clean and good breakfast.
Reasonable price with discount, good location, will use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by PhilippeF, Hotel Management
Dear Cat, We are glad to read you had a great time in our hotel and in our lovely city! It's great to hear that you liked the location of the hotel, which is ideal. We hope to see you again soon, thank you for having taken the time to write such a kind review. Sincerely yours, Philippe FERRAND - Community Manager
5 out of 5
by Ihab

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Merci pour vos 5 étoiles!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Service...Highly recommend

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
My vacation in Paris started as a nightmare with my wallet being stolen on the metro and with it my money, credit card and passport. The 1 week was spent running around to embassies and blocking credit cards, applying for emergency credit cards etc. Through all of this, the hotel staff were exceptionally helpful and spoke to multiple people - the credit card company to block the card, to visa to apply for a new replacement card, to find out and speak to embassies, print outs and photocopies of documents, providing route maps etc....I have never seen a hotel with such a helpful staff. The front desk works round the clock and no matter who was manning the desk and what time of the day or night it was, they were all exceptionally helpful. The service is beyond 5 stars...Thank you folks from the hotel for all the help and care you showed. My trip would have been a complete disaster if not for your kindness !! Wish you all a very Merry Christmas and Happy New year!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It's a sincere pleasure to read you finally enjoyed your stay with us! Your first feeling was not the best when you arrive in Paris because of this awful situation you faced. We are proud of all our staffs that used their language skills, and remain always friendly and ready to help you! We strive to provide excellent services as the Front Desk information, room facilities, and complimentary breakfast. We are really looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards and happy end of holidays! Philippe F. - Community Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel provided exactly what e expected. Clean, comfortable courteous. We would be deolighted to stay there again