Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We switched from a horrible hotel this one at the suggestion of a friend who said it was fine and a great price. I would not have thought to stay at a Holiday Inn in Paris as a first choice, but it was fine and it was a great price, and did what we needed it to do at the last minute. I found the room very comfortable and clean, and for Europe, fairly large. And right in front, a Metro station that will being you directly to the Paris Opera House! Service was hit or miss, depending who was at front desk. Some staffers wanted to help (getting me ice from the bar to put on my knee after I slipped in the rain, ordering a taxi to the airport) and some couldn't be bothered (I thought I left the cane that I bought so I could hobble but still sightsee downstairs near the front desk and he told me I'd have to come down and look for it because he didn't have time). There was a single hanger in our room, and I needed an extra pillow to elevate my knee, and housekeeping had no extras to give us and asked why I really needed the pillow. One hanger: really? In general, I would say if you are on a budget and not looking for a charming hotel in one of the more trendy arrondisements, you should check this particular Holiday Inn out. (Other locations in nicer areas are more expensive)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria, Egypt

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Clean rooms, friendly staff, service not that good. Location is the most upside of this hotel, gare de'lest is just across the street,has 3 metro lines and lots of cafes where you can get a quick snack easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, convenient hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean hotel, overall great stay!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Chic atmosphere, friendly staff, nice rooms and bathroom.
Cons: Perhaps improving the english-speaking of some of the staff because there was some confusion that arose.
Location: Right near the Gare de L'est. Shops and restaurants nearby. Lots of other hotels and tourists, made it comfortable.
The hotel was well-located and in great condition upon arrival. The hotel staff had upgraded us to an executive room upon arrival due to it being a special occassion, which was a very nice addition. Our room was spacious enough for the two of us and was very clean and well-organized. The bathroom was great, the towel-dryers were amazing. It was really nice to have a mini-bar in the room for any purchases that we made. The hotel was very busy this weekend, but it never felt crowded and the staff handled everything very well. the location of the hotel is great as it is right across from the Gare de L'est, which made everything easy to access via the metro system. There were plenty of restaurants, shops, etc. around the hotel which made it easy to get anything that we needed while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Perfect hotel in a perfect location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Look and feel is really good and the staff are fantastic!
Cons: Rooms at the front of the hotel do suffer from the traffic noise - so maybe some double glazing would help.
Location: Train Lines, Bus Lines, Metro Lines all within a VERY short distance from the front door. Make sure you pop over and look around Gare De'lest!
Brilliant hotel and the recent refurb has made it feel very modern inside. Rooms small but perfectly formed with a very comfortable bed. Has everything you could need including a very good shower! Breakfast is really good and sets you up for the day of exploring. VERY close to the Metro (which is a doddle to use), bus routes, train lines and the Open Top Tour Bus (which is also excellent and well recommended). Great hotel that I wouldn't hesitate to use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Right by train station!! Air conditioner did not work!! They forgot to book our taxi to the airport:(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Executive room. Small room with no extras. We were two, but they had only prepared one bathrobe and only and 1 set og shampoo and sope. Not very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to public transportation.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, and the location was convenient for day trips via Gare de l'est or Paris attractions via the Metro. Gare du Nord (Eurostar) was only a ten-minute walk. On the downside, it was sometimes difficult to enter the building as door was blocked by groups of smokers, but that's Paris.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great decor and large room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very very problematic reservation, they cancelled our booking eithout letting us know. Hotels.com has problem in communication with hotels which makes alot of problems.