Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Execellent! Clean! Modern! Great Location! Execellent! Clean! Modern! Great Location!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Guillaume D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

EgreT

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Rooms were recently updated and modern. Bathrooms were 21st century design
Location: Not the most convenient location for central Paris. For a longer stay (more than 2or3 days), this is a good location.
Great hotel. However, not centrally located for tourists. Access to metro nearby is a plus. Location of hotel is a little out of the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Guillaume D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worldwide

Great value hotel close to Gare de Lyon

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location near Gare de Lyon, nice lobby bar, room was small, but modern and comfortable.
Location: Gare de Lyon is about a block away and the hotel is very close to the Bastille. Some very good patisseries nearby.
Very close to Gare de Lyon in the 12th arrondissement, the hotel exceeded our expectations given the great deal we got on Expedia on the room. The room was small but nicely appointed and comfortable. The hallway carpet was brand new - literally, they were finishing up installing it when we arrived. Free bottles of water in the mini-fridge, which is always appreciated. The hotel has a good mix of architectural interest and modern amenities. The lobby bar is large and comfortable and has a great staff. A really good value overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Guillaume D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards,
3 out of 5
by Valdas

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards, Guillaume D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Good and bad

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We got the triple room and that even felt too small, as well with the bathroom. However the room felt modern and not out of date. Very convenient as it is located across from Gare de Lyon and other restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Guillaume D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Paris in the future. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by Mary

Comfortable, clean, cozy

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. The staff are kind and helpful. The room was clean, cozy, comfortable. My one complaint is that the buffet breakfast is quite expensive. The continental breakfast was cheaper, but not very substantial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have been happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by HAM-MIN

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Lovely hotel and great location close to bastille

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this base to visit accor arena for a concert...In that respect location was perfect.. With gare de lyon metro & train station nearby everything else was easy to get to..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Station across the road. Very good

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
Assess to transport fantastic. Room very comfortable .all amenities included good security need to press bell to enter
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Guillaume D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by MARK

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards,