Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for location and convenience!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the facility were very nicely appointed.
Cons: Room was a little too small for two suitcases and two people. The bathroom was hard to use because of lack of space.
Location: Great access to Gare de Lyon train station and Underground
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Guillaume D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Do not hesitate to book an executive room for you next stay in our establishment bigger than the standard one. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

a Very good hotel to stay in Paris

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable , the hotel is locked at night for security reasons. very nice decorations. free wifi computers and printer for the guests (it helped to buy museum tickets online, and space the lines)
Cons: at the end of my stay we asked to order a taxi via the reception. we've been asked to pay in cash only and the arrived car was not a taxi, it was a premium car service that cost us 25% more then a taxi. (it was a bit fishy)
Location: 150 meters from the Gare de Lyon Metro/Train stations, there are many restaurants around the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Derien G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. I regret to hear that you were disappointed with the Driver cost, we will made some investigations to avoid this problem in the future, thanks again for your feedback and we regret that you did experience. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Price of coffee! It appeared that us was complimentary but nooo!
Location: Easy use of public transportation
Highly recommend others to stay. A bit pticy but it's a nice facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Derien G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. Location is good. Lot of cafe & restaurant nearby.
Cons: Staff could be more customer friendly.
Hotel is good. Will stay again. Except for staff I liked rest everything. Our check in was late night & only 1 person was available at front desk. Due to number of guest checking in late night it took some time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Guillaume D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timmins, Canada

Great location. Small fridge.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above. There are many restaurant bars in the area if you dont want to wander too re is a chinese and seafood restaurant.
Great location as it is close to the Metro and Train. Many of the staff speak English but all are very helpful. The room is large for Paris standard but small according to North American standard. The king bed is very comfortable. The only issue we had is that on most days the cleaning staff forgot something such as soap or hand towels or cleaning the sink. I feel they need a checklist to make sure everything is done. We did not have breakfast there as we enjoyed having croissants. The room has either a coffee maker or kettle with Nescafe coffee which was not bad. The greatest asset was the mini fridge as we could have drinks and snacks in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Derien G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable. Good value.
Location: Close to Gare de Lyon.
Enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Front desk staff were all very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Guillaume D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Perfect for Paris with Family

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I stayed at this hotel with the family. It is a great place to have small doses of adventures with the family. Close to everything. The down side is that the hotel has across from it less than family oriented ladies that come out at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Guillaume D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice Hotel Close to Train Station

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms. Comfortable beds. Helpful staff.
Location: handy to the train station.
Needed somewhere to stay overnight before catching a.m. train to Nice. My daughter was feeling ill and very jet lagged when we arrived. We were given a very early check in time since our room was empty. VERY much appreciated! Beds were super comfy and rooms quiet so we were all back in great condition after a good long sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us following your recent stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in Holiday Inn Paris Bastille again in the future. Kind Regards, Xavier D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel - good location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel is perfect for a stay in Paris. Room is lovely. Not far from the metro at all. Really good location. Would definitely stay here again!! Staff were lovely and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by XavierD, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us following your recent stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Holiday Inn Paris Bastille in the future. Kind Regards, Xavier D
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

No shower!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
WiFi didn't work and no shower. Unacceptable in modern hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here. We regret to learn that certain elements of your stay did not meet expectations. We would like to inform you, that everything is in order now. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind Regards,