Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C was out

Posted May 27, 2017
A/C wad out and Mgr was unable to get it fixed. Unacceptable in a city the size of Paris. I'll never go back and prepaying on Expedia may be questionable as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Montparnasse Pasteur. It is really a surpirse to hear that the A/C wasn't working and that nobody found a slution to this problem. Be sure that your opinion is important to us and has been forwarded to all staff, especially our General Manager that was surprised by this bad comment. Our efforts on services to our customers remains constant. We hope to see you again in our hotel during your next stay in Paris and have the chance to prove you that we can meet the quality expected. If any questions, please let me know. Best regards, Anthony Amin Mariani Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi was terrible. It is stated that hotel has free WiFi. The connection was very intermittent, and the stuff did not do anything about it after my complains. The most annoying thing was that the hotel stuff kept saying that this is not their responsibility. I rented this room which included WiFi not from internet provide company, but from Holiday Inn, I think this attitude is unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location however not a 4* hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: The facility needs to be refurbished.
Location: City center is very close to the hotel.
I generally like to stay in the franchise hotels like Holiday Inn to enjoy the unvarying quality of the service, facility, etc. Therefore I decided to stay in Holiday Inn Montparnasse in Paris. The hotel offers great location very close to several subway lines, its personnel was very nice and polite. Unfortunately the hotel facility is rather dated and does not make an impression of 4* hotel. Both the common space and the rooms deserve renovation. Even though the hotel is clean and staff friendly you cannot avoid an idea you expected way more from Holiday Inn's 4* facility.
3 out of 5
by Kylie from Australia

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Montparnasse Pasteur. Your opinion is important to us and will be forwarded to all staff. Our efforts on services to our customers remains constant. We hope to see you again in our hotel during your next stay in Paris. Best regards, Anthony Amin Mariani Sales & Front Offcie Manager
5 out of 5
by yasser

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Montparnasse Pasteur . It is with great pleasure that I thank you for your contribution on our reviews. We work every day with enthusiasm to satisfy our customers by passion for our profession . We are delighted that you have seen it . The whole team Holiday Inn Montparnasse Pasteur thank you and hope to see you soon with us. Kind regards, Anthony Amin Mariani Sales & Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Pedro L from Venezuela

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear Pedro, Thnak you very much to have taken the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Montparnasse. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay ! And the breakfast as well. We hope to have the chance to see you again for your next stay in Paris. Kind regards, Anthony Amin Mariani
3 out of 5
by KHALED

Not bad

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was good but the room is small
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Gipsy Paladini, Hotel Management
Dear Khaled, we thank you very much to have taken the time to share your experience. We will do our best to pass from "not bad" to "great" :) Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by MOHAMED

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Gipsy Paladini, Hotel Management
Dear Mohamed, thanks to have taken the time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,