Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shower facility is wonderful

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Helpful staff. Close to notre dame. Many restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Location: Within walking distance to great cafes and sightseeing. Metro station close by.
Easy, friendly check in. And really nice location. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Angel

Paris Holiday

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plus, they spoke very good English. The breakfast was worth the price - lots of different options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay here

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: This hotel has excellent staff, it is centrally located, and it is very modern.
Cons: Check out your bed when you are first assigned the room!
Location: It is close to Notre Dame and the Latin Quarter. Close to a metro stop. Within a 5 min walk to the B line to take to CDG airport.
The first time we stayed here we were very impressed, but for this stay we only stayed for a night to get a good nights sleep before heading back to the states. The bed was old and lumpy and the pillows were awful. We were so disappointed since we had such a great room while here 3 weeks ago for a week. We made the mistake of not checking out the bed until late at night and by then we were so exhausted we didn't want to pack and move into a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Sarah G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to read that you did not find your bed comfortable. However, I am happy to inform you that all beds will be replaced by the end of February 2016. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again so you can enjoy our new bedding. I am very pleased that our staff and location did meet your expectations. Sincerely, Sarah G. / General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with mediocre facilities.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is excellent with Metro station just at a walk of 1 min. There good cafes and restaurants around. However the rooms of the hotel are very small and cramped with barely any space for luggage especially if two people are sharing the room. The hotel staff though polite are not of much use in terms of bookings for sightseeing. The hotel does not have too many tie ups with agencies and the staff tries to call up directly without much success.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

AMAZING ROOF TOP DECK>

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The roof top deck!! It's fabulous.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Withing walking distance to Notre Dame, but even closer is Sainte-Chappelle. Don't miss this church; it is dramatic and beautiful.
Upon arrival, my daughter and I were met by the extremely nice, Analisa. She was both helpful and pleasant. We had just stayed in a posh London hotel and the desk clerk there was okay. That London hotel needs some training from the lovely staff of the Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Sarah G., Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Thank you such much for such a positive comment! This is a great pleasure and honour to read that our staff and especially Annalisa went beyond and above your expectations! We look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Sarah G. / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very central

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: great
very quiet, great bed, breakfast very nice, no problems at all except on check out had to pay Euro 19, local tax,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location- close to Metro, Notre Dame.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location, english speaking staff, rooftop bar with great view of the Eiffel Tower.
Cons: Our first night we had a room on the second floor facing the street and the noise kept us up all night- we switched rooms the next night.
Location: The Latin Quarter and lots of great places to eat were across the street, Notre Dame a 5 minute walk. Location was perfect.
A friend stayed here and recommended it. The hotel is on a quiet street- just off a main intersection. Lots of nice little restaurants within a 5 minute walk and a charming little crepe place we got breakfast at every day. Staff was helpful- our only issue was the first night and the noise from the street- I guess the windows are very thin in France. Rooms are small but clean and well stocked. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Restaurants are close by. The Hop On Hop Off Bus was convenient to get to. Notre Dame is close by and a beautiful place to see.
The hotel was clean but small. The location was good. The rooftop terrace has spectacular views of the Eiffel Tower. The staff were very helpful.