Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Duncan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel within walking distance from metro station. Very friendly staff. Wifi works extremely well in the room. Good restaurants around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, You did not like your stay in our hotel and we are sorry for that. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to explain us the issues you had. Warmest Regards, Ghita - Guest Relation Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location spacious room Good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small beds and chaotic breakfast!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel in a good location, but we stayed in a twin room and the beds were very small. The breakfast was terrible! The first morning we arrived at the breakfast room 09:30, considering the service ran until 11:00, there were no sausages, eggs, potatoes, bread, hot water or plates! Everything thing else was very much run down, the tables weren't being cleaned and neither the coffee machine or toaster worked. We left the breakfast room at 10:00 still nothing had been replenished. It was a little better the following morning, but not much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to meave your review regarding your stay in our hotel. Yet we are sorry to read the issues you had at brekfast, thank you for bringing it to our attention. I will share your review with the F&B manager so he can improve the quality. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel. Warmest Regards, Ghita - Guest Relation Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. About 20 feet from Metro stop.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Great hotel for the price. Excellent location. Quiet but close to many key sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Guest Relation Team , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Let me first to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our optimal central location to visit Paris. Your positive comments are the best reward for us. We will look for the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards, Guest relation team, Fanny
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and pleasant

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for the money. The staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy that you spend an excellent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards! Your comments are very important to us, as they assist us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Yours sincerely, Ghita
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK Hotel - Terrible staff and awful food

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Fluffy towels & Shower.
Cons: Staff, Breakfast / food quality, cleaned carpet and blinds.
Location: Location was good / convenient for eating.
First and last visit to Holiday Inn stay for me. Arrived around 2.30pm to be informed that only one of 2x booked / prepaid rooms available. Informed "at least 40minutes" before my accompanying friends' double non-smoking room would be ready. My room was ok, but felt tired - carpet needs a good clean or replacing. Didn't enjoy the sight of dust / dirt covered pipes thru slits in dropped ceiling. One of the two lifts was out-of-order. All of the staff were clearly overwhelmed / flustered. The room my friends were eventually assigned when we returned later that evening had two single beds and absolutely stank of cigarettes. It was so bad, they were forced to sleep with the window open. The breakfast was inedible: I managed 2x mouthfuls of the disgusting scrambled eggs and spat out the mushrooms before giving up and vacating my table.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Ghita , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment with us.We regret to read the inconvenience you were facing and that our Front Desk team was not able to provide you with a room at time of your arrival. Our front desk team always tries to accommodate all our guest requests as best as possible. But , there are days, when the hotel is fully committed and because of this sometimes, it is not possible to provide a guest rooms prior 3pm which is the official check-in time, as all our clients have the right to check-out latest at noon. Also We truly apologize abou the dust and cigarette smells in the rooms. It is not allowe dto smoke in the rooms but sometimes guests do it. Rest assured that our housekeeping and front desk team always try their best to be as efficient and responsive as possible to all of our clients’ needs. We hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Yours sincerely, Ghita - The Guest Relations Team