Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel in central Paris

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Check in went well. Nice decor throughout the hotel. The room had great amenities including complimentary beverages. They also cleaned the room daily. The only issue that I had was the temperature in the room. It had central air but it stopped working. We were advised to open the windows and it did help cool things down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Good hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Shower, beauty products, breakfast, free tea/coffee and snacks (like muffins)
Cons: Staff could be more vigilant in terms of their guests' needs
Location: Not a lot of great food options, but then again we didn't get to dine in any authentic French places. Check out La Comete or Chartier maybe.
Stayed about 3 nights here. Interior is cute, breakfast was good, and majority of the staff was nice. Wish the staff bid us farewell after we checked out, but whatever. Understand that the French are not overly friendly, but they are helpful and respectful if you give the same courtesy. Though I enjoyed staying here, I think it's worth booking a place that it's in the center of all the main attractions as we did so much walking (if it's your first time in Paris). But that's not to say that I didn't like my stay at this hotel. A note about Paris: Many people warned me that the French were rude and that Paris would be dirty. Let me tell you that French people are lovely (as long as you are respectful and say "Bonjour" before speaking) and that NYC is much dirtier than Paris. Paris is such a charming city - I fell in love right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent value for money hotel with good location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location, within 20 minutes walk of the Louvre, Montmartre, Place de la Concorde and Gare du Nord. Decor very quirky but our party all thought it was lovely. Nice and bright interior. Standard bedrooms and shower rooms were not large but more than acceptable and well equipped with free soft drinks in the fridge that were replenished daily. Bedroom corridors were very bright with blue, white and red striped carpet. Breakfasts were of a good quality and with a reasonable selection including scrambled eggs. As with most hotels the table had to be reused but nobody seemed to have to wait. Free tea, coffee and soft drinks with some cakes and sweets were on offer every afternoon and evening in the lounge which was a very welcome surprise. All the hotel staff without exception were helpful, happy and very keen to assist and we couldn't fault them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel - would come here again!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The food was amazing, staff very helpful and the room clean!
Cons: Change layout of some rooms, the w/c next to the beds is not ideal.
Location: The location is great, I also booked a hop on-off bus tour, and one of the stops was just down the road! There are multiple shops and restaurants near
This hotel was amazing, the staff were so friendly and helpful. My room was clean and housekeepers attended daily to tidy the room, make the beds and supply fresh towels. There was a minibar in the room, which was topped up with water/soft drinks on a regular basis. The food in the hotel was delicious - I'm still craving some of the pancakes they served with breakfast! At night, a selection of cakes, sweets and teas were available to help yourself to. I'd absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone considering it, you won't regret it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice, modern hotel (maybe slightly quirky) in a good location. Comfortable room and bed, lovely shower, friendly staff, good breakfasts and nice complimentary drinks and snacks in the atrium. The only downside for some people might be if you have a room facing the street it could be a bit noisy at night from passing mopeds and nearby bars/shops - that wont bother everyone though, and some might not even notice depending what you are used to at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in Paris

Posted Jan 27, 2017
This hotel was excellent for my 5 night stay in Paris. It was clean, safe and the location is perfect. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel very close to metro

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Fabulous and quirky hotel - had to buy breakfast but worth it. Minutes away from the Grands Boulevards metro, hence extremely easy to get around town. Lots of good cafes and restaurants close by, plus excellent supermarkets. Cannot recommend too highly!
4 out of 5
by Tessa

Clean, welcoming hotel in great area

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel to stay in. You received two bottles of water, a bottle of juice and a bottle of pepsi daily in your room fridge free of charge. Every afternoon into the late evening, you were welcome to have snacks, tea, coffee, soft drinks, juice, water in the hotel lobby for free. The breakfast was awesome and provided way more than most - fresh bread, deli meats, cheeses, yoghurt, cereal, eggs, potatoes etc. The room was a really decent size. Great beds. However, the shower was luke warm and we had to keep asking for the water temperature to increase. This is the only negative I have to say about this hotel. Great area as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located near metro station & cafes

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
Staff speak English & are very helpful. They have a good knowledge of the local area & things that matter to visitors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, and very comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The area around the hotel was very fun - many things to see, as well as good food and shopping. The room was very comfortable. My two complaints, though, are that there seemed to be something wrong with the shower head holder, making showering a bit challenging, and there were quite a few light bulbs burnt or missing. These things didn't really bother us. When I stayed in another hotel in this chain I got a free pass to snacks and such in other hotels in the chain and the breakfast was free - from what I understood from their site, this is always the case when ordering enough nights, so I was disappointed to find this not to be the case this time, I don't know why. However, the free snacks and drinks at the hotel were great, and the breakfast was pretty good too. Would stay again.