Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated for Paris sightseeing

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning barely worked in the room. Even with the thermostat set at 5C, the room was too warm even in spring.
Hotel was well located minutes from 2 metro stations that have direct or good connections to major sightseeing points around Paris. Lots of options for restaurants nearby. Food grocery mart right across from the hotel. Only issue was with AC in the room - barely functioned with very low air flow. Did not cool at all even when set at 5C. Keeping windows open on 1st floor at least was out of question given that people smoke right outside on the street and that blows in right into the room when window is open! Overall good, except for AC issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missisauga, Ontario

Great for a short stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Open bar, neighborhood, breakfast.
Cons: Lift broke a few times.
Location: Close to the metro and super market. Lots ofor food choices in the neighborhood.
Room was nice, we didn't have much of a view. It was cozy for 2 people but we had room to move around. Lift was broken a few times and stairs were tiny. Weekday breakfast lady was fantastic. Staff were all friendly and spoke English. Loved the open bar!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem in arr 9

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great business model where guests can enjoy the free snack bars in 16 chain hotels through Paris!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with pretty good location

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The location is good if arriving with Eurostar to Gare du nord, 15 minute walk. General area fine and we could walk in 30 min to the Seine, Louvre, Notre Dame etc. Hotel reception very polite and nice. Lovely snack bar which is free. We had a room on 6th floor with a pretty good street view, quite decent size also. Ok cleanliness and shower worked fine although it took ages to get hot water. The room is quite basic however and needs bit of a facelift. We would have loved a kettle and maybe some basic amneties. The only issue we had with this hotel, and it was quite major, was that the walls are paper-thin. We were regularly woken up by the lift sound or people speaking (if you like sleeping in even a bit then reconsider). In general a good hotel with OK value for money, but we would try another place at our next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Good location in Paris

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very good relation price/quality. The best of the hotel is the location. Some goods details are the free beverages in the room and the open bar in the evening (is always a help !!!) Reasonable room size for París, and regular breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complimentary minibar and snack bar!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room rate doesn't include breakfast but the minibar is free and so is the snack bar downstairs! The hotel group has a total of 12 hotels around the city and you can go rest and enjoy some snacks or coffee at any of those~how awesome is that idea! Would def stay here again the next time I'm here for business trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, room temperature very hot

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It is a good hotel in a good location. However, the aircon was damaged hence it was ver hot in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Acadia

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel, in a good district for restaurants and bars. Staff very helpful and concerned about their guests. Food and ambience excellent
5 out of 5
by Simon from Kent

A friendly, well positioned hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were a family group of 8 including a family with 2 children transiting back to UAE from a holiday in the USA. The rooms were not large but perfectly adequate in size as we had not come to Paris to hang around the room and storage and bathroom space was fine. The reception sitting area with free coffee and afternoon/evening snacks was a great advantage. We did not have breakfast in the hotel preferring to buy from the nearby shops. All the reception staff were very helpful, friendly and spoke excellent English and willingly helped with directions and advice on sights, shops and restaurants. The transiting family's luggage was left behind in the States and the airline was slow in delivering it. The reception staff assisted, especially Zanetta, who was unstinting in her chasing up the airline and airport with the result that they were able to pick it up at the airport when leaving. We have made this our first choice for our next visit to Paris.
5 out of 5
by Holly from London

Small but perfectly situated, homely but modern!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel in the centre of Paris. Rooms are a little tight but a good use of space. Our window overlooked the street and as we were on the 6th Floor we had a great view of some of Paris. A nice touch was being able to open the windows on to the city. The breakfast was tasty and well presented. The snack bar is a great touch and makes you feel at home. Forget your toothpaste? Call down to reception and they'll bring you some up. Fantastic location!