Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
by A verified traveler from Colombia
I didn even stayed. rude people working therePosted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: the people, the atention, the way they treat people.
I booked through expedia a room for 2 adults and one child. When I got to the hotel, the men at the reception said that the room was only for two people, if I wanted my kid to stay I had to pay 14 More euros per night. I tried explaining that the reservation was for 3 people, but he started to get angry, treat me very bad, he was really mean. From that moment I didnt wanted to stay there. He yelled us that I had one hour to cancel, and that I would find another hotel. When i got the survey about the hotel, i said that the pople were mean, and said all the problem. The people from the hotel replied, saying that it was all my fault, and I was the one who did bad, because I couldt cancell, and that they were goinfg to call expedia so they woukd charge me. And that they now i couldnt find another Hotel. With this people, who would want to stay in that hotel???? Its not worth it.
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia
good localization room very smallPosted May 29, 2017
Cons: safe deposit box,
Location: 5 minutes to Metro, 10 minutes to supermarket
Safe deposit box did not work, stairs and elevator very small
Filthy hotelPosted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are horrible, 1st room they gave us had the smell of cigarettes and had some ashes of cigarettes on the floor, it was very filthy, 2nd room is a bit more clean, BUT WE STILL DIDNT GET THE ROOM WE BOOKED FOR, they charged us extra 28 euros for taxes???? We asked for change of room and they promised in 2 days but still nothing saying that they are full on bookings obviusly lying when you see ppl coming in and asking for room and they get one, never and ever again on this hotel!!!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from London, UK
Cosy Hotel close to MontparnassePosted May 13, 2016
Lovely hotel close to Gaitè tube station, well connected to everywhere. Gentle and lovely staff and cosy hotel. I would improve a little bit the breakfast, however I had a great time here.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Cowes, UK
Fair price, in good location, lacking facilities.Posted May 11, 2016
We mostly liked the hotel. Fair price. Clean, great location and very quiet. Cons: small room, very small elevator and you might need it as there are 4 floors in the hotel and also very narrow staircase. We were travelling with a 9 months baby and had chosen the hotel as they advertised having a cot bed. Despite requesting a cot bed in advance, it was not available on arrival and our little one shared our bed for 2 nights. Only on 3rd night we had a cot bed. So, would not recommend this hotel for families with kids. Good for couples.
by Michael from Birmingham UK
SHAMBOLIC HOTEL AND CUSTOMER SERVICEPosted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel does NOT provide family rooms even though they accepted a family room booking., the rooms are very small, uncomfortable and very hot. The stairs are very narrow and the lift couldn't hold more than 1 adult person. I was not impressed in the very slightest. My family were very tired and hungry and we decided to stay. Using the facilities in the room were very limited, the showers are very small. We reluctantly decided to stay a second night only as we had a very long day touring and meeting up with other families, having no time to arrange alternative accommodation. Couldn't get access to my room as the key did not work. It took nearly 45mins to gain entry into my room. The hotel were responsible on mishandling our request for a taxi to take us to the station. Eventually arrived home in the UK, later that evening to discovered I'd left my phone charger in the room. I called the hotel the following morning to explain. They confirmed they were in possession of my charger. I requested that they post it to me and I will give them my debit/credit card details to cover the cost of postage. They refused saying I will have to collect it. I then emailed them for clarity and ease of understanding, which they just again ignored my request. I sent further emails, they eventually responded, stating they do not give in to threats! 2 weeks later they are still in possession of my charger and have failed to acknowledge my emails. WOULD YOU BOOK THIS HOTEL?
Room occupancy issuePosted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a double bedroom for 2 adults and 1 child and my booking specified that we required 2 single beds,and 1 child bed,but on arrival,the room was tiny with only 2 single beds. Manager of the hotel explained that the booking went through as a double bed. He said the problem is Hotels.com sell rooms without checking how many people are in a room (occupancy).The manager finally got a mattress on a floor for my child,not ideal as the room was tiny,but tried to help. It took 2 hours to resolve ultimately. Hotel policy was non-refundable,so our options were limited. Disappointing stay.
by Trung Michael from Atlanta Georgia, US
Do Not Book This HotelPosted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
The phone did not work, the shower curtain fell off, the hair dryer did not work and I called the clerk. He said it is not his job to fix it. It was hot and noisy. The neighbor had party all night long. It is the worst hotel I ever stayed.
Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
by A verified traveler
Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels