Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel
Cons: When i sat on the toilet it moved so needs a bit of fixing
Location: Lots of cafe bars. Not far to walk to Notre Dame, Pompedieu Centre. Right next to Les Halles indoor shopping centre which is very popular
The location of the hotel is excellent if you don't know Paris and want to be central. It is next door and opposite a cafe so handy for for a drink. I stayed on the top floor and did not find the noise annoying. It is two star so don't expect luxury however, the room was very clean and the bed and sheets were excellent. The shower and the room were nice and hot. The shower room could have benefited from some shampoo as i couldn't get the dispenser to dispense. Would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fair deal for the money - at this price point

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: You're right next to the Chatelet des Halles, less than ten minutes from the Centre Pompidou and the Marais... location couldn't be better.
Lodging in Paris is expensive, especially in the center of town. The Hotel Agora is less expensive than most. For the price you pay, you're going to have to give something up. The good: The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and reasonably quiet. The bad: The room was quite small, especially the bathroom. Avoid staying on the top floor. The bathtub was half-length, due to it being within the pitch of the roof. Standing while taking a shower was impossible; the best you can do is sit in the tub and wash yourself. If you're a single traveller, you'll be OK, but if you want to share the room, you'll be better off looking elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Awesome location. Everything else okay.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Eating on Rue Montorgueil. Shopping along the street and in the forum. Take trains to other sites nearby, e.g. Louvre, Notre Dame, and so on.
This is my second time staying in this hotel. My first time was in spring 2016. I intentionally chose this hotel again because of its location. It is located just 100m away from Paris metro hub - Les Halles where it's near everything - shopping, eating, and transportation. Anyway, considering the hotel quality in general, I would give the hotel roughly about 3 stars. There are few things that are weakness: - Room space: which is very small. We are 2 people with 2 luggage but that already hard to find space to open the bags. - Elevator: starts from 1st floor, not 0 floor. This is one of the worst things to carry our 25kg up and downstairs one floor to get to the elevator. - Shower room: is very small. My elbows knocked the walls and door many times while taking shower. There is also a big step between the shower compartment floor and the bathroom floor instead of flatting them on the same level which once caused me slipped. - Wifi signal: is pretty poor and unstable. - Few plug sockets available: this causes us difficulty to charge our gears. We had to unplug some existing appliances, e.g. TV and lamps to obtain more sockets. But the location is undeniable. It is very in strategic area. And the price is also affordable. Despite of all those weaknesses above, I still choose this hotel and will choose it if I'd ever come to Paris next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location/Small rooms.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and Location. Location. Location
Cons: Small room but there isn't much you can do about that. Twin beds in Paris are narrower than what we are used to. Only 1 key per room.
Location: Walking distance to Notre-Dame Cathedral, the Louvre, Pompidou Centre, the RER from the airport and the Metro. Great cafes nearby.
The staff is friendly. The rooms small. Our 1st room was way too small for 2, so they moved us into a slightly larger room with a much bigger bathroom. With some minor furniture re-arranging, we made it work, The room was very clean. The best was the location. The hotel is close to Notre-Dame Cathedral, the Louvre and the Pompidou Centre. The RER from the airport is less than a block away and the Chatelet Metro is right at your foot steps. Good food abounds in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bang for your buck...

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible value for cost, location is not bad, close to important sights in Paris, but the rooms are small, no air conditioning (though it was advertised as such), prices are really high for old and confined spaces. Did not feel secure, i.e., at night there was no one at the lobby and anyone could come right to your room door if they wished to. The only comforting thoughts about security were that it was close to a police station. If you are hot at night and need to open windows you will be in a noisy area of Paris, so the tradeoff is horrible, i.e., sleep in a hot room or lay in bed with your windows open. The WiFi is also horrible, in fact, my cellphone was faster on Edge (2G). Bottom line, not worth the steep prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct. usa

Great locatuon

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff very helpful. Great location. Furnishings somewhat old and shabby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ruta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels