Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Conveniently close to Gare l'est & Gare Nord

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, affordability and accommodating staff
Cons: Air conditioning, although likely not able to install in an older property
Small hotel which offered a great breakfast, friendly lobby staff, clean rooms. Room size small by North American standards as is the norm for European hotels. Paris is a noisy city so appreciated the soundproof quality of the rooms after closing the window!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Quaint Hotel Near Rail Stations

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful Staff. Tiny Room but adequate. Very Clean Room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Ophélie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very touched by your kind words. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Ophélie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sittingbourne

Very convenient hotel for Gare du Nord

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The lovely staff and the shower!
Cons: Tea and coffee in the room
Location: Very close to Gare du Nord and Gare du l'Est. Lots of great restaurants. We liked P'tite Bougnate over the road very much indeed.
I stayed with my daughter for Mother's Day and her birthday. We wanted somewhere close to the station but accessible for the rest of Paris. We also wanted somewhere with restaurants and cafes close by. This hotel was perfect; a few minutes walk from the station and with easy access to the Open City bus tours and lots of restaurants and cafes. The hotel itself is very nice with fantastic friendly and helpful staff. Our room on the 6th floor was quite small, but very cosy and perfectly clean. Free wifi was great and worked well. There are facilities to leave your luggage on check out day which means you can get a late train back to the UK without having to worry about carrying bags around the city on your last day. We will definitely plan to stay here again on our next visit to Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Ophélie, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your kind words with expedia. We do really appreciate it. We are happy to learn that you have appreciated your stay at Alane Hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you. It is very important to us to provide a perfect guest experience from the moment you pass the door until the moment you leave the hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon! Kind regards, Ophélie
4 out of 5
by Tracey

good location, clean and welcoming

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely typical Parisian hotel. Welcoming and helpful. Perfect for Gare Du Nord (Eurostar), Gare du L'Est and Metro. Very clean room and allows luggage to be left in secure location. Good choice of shops and bistros nearby, light safe boulevard with some rooms overlooking. Double glazing and typical French balcony. Very quiet room and comfortable bed. Room small but everything very new and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Just enough space

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel staff was so pleasant and nice. I really appreciated how they keep your hotel key at the desk if you leave, I thought that was very smart. Just enough room for three nights with my boyfriend, very comfortable and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel Beside Gare d'Est

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Excellent location for Gare d'Est, good value for money, basic but clean room, very polite and helpful staff (English spoken).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was in a very suitable close to Gare du Nord. The hotel was situated close to the metro so convenient for visiting the huge number of tourist attractions that Paris. The room itself was compact and the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly well placed and fantastic price

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a tucked away hotel that is in a fantastic spot if you take the train into Gare Du Nord. There's easy metro access nearby and plenty of small restaurants to eat at. The staff is super helpful and attends to your needs.