Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

good price for paris but don't expect much comfort

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: heating in the bathroom
Location: near Gare de Lyon; walking distance to la Bastille and le Marias
the main thing that bothered me was the absence of any heating in the bathroom - I had to use the hair blow dryer to warm it up - not really something that makes one's stay pleasant in a zero temperature outside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great location for great price

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The hotel was easy to get to from Gare d'Lyon and is close to all public transportation. There are plenty of cafes close by as well.
The room was small, but was clean and provided a no frills place to sleep after exploring Paris all day. There was coffee and tea provided in room and the hotel had an option of buying breakfast for 12Euros per person/day. We didn't try the breakfast as there was plenty of cafes close by for cheaper price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Close to metro stations, Gare de Lyon, Bastille

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Gare de Lyon; Bercy Market is a nice area of old buildings with trendy shops and restaurants; and the Bastille of course!
Hotel was nice, clean. Rooms are a bit small but it's Paris after all. The elevator fits one person with luggage or 2 without luggage, so if you're dependent on an elevator, maybe not the best choice. I stayed there because I was attending meetings nearby. If I were staying in Paris to see all of the sights, I probably would have chosen something closer to the Champs Elysees, although the price of this hotel was less than more central hotels would be. If you're travelling by train, it's near the Gare de Lyon. And there are some metros nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheena from Aberdeen, Scotland

Great location for Gare de Lyon

Posted Jul 22, 2007
Hotel is in a nice quiet street just 5 minuts walk from Gare de Lyon. Rooms not big, but clean and colourful. Although breakfast (12 Euros) is not included in the rate, there's plenty on offer - you can help yourself to as much as you want from the buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

If you're a light sleeper this hotel isn't for you.

Posted Jul 13, 2007
This hotel is perfectly acceptable for a short stay. The rooms are clean and the area quiet. The only problem would be the paper thin walls so don't go if you're a light sleeper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AGDE

attention

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: proche de la gare
Cons: les salle de bain
j ai pris une douche en sortant j ai failli me tuer j ai glisse et me suis etalee de tout mon long je me suis fait mal a une main et a un pied . .c EST du carrelage tres glissant et ce n ai pas dans les normes. J e l ai signale a l accueil mais je voudrais juste leur dire de faire attention il pourrait tomber sur des personnes qui portent plainte j ai ete gentille
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saint Malo

Very cute family suite! Lots of beds.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The room, the bathroom, the beds, the towels, all very comfortable! A pleasant and inviting room. Kids loved it.
Cons: The coffee pot is a bit old and could be replaced, you have to hold down lever to boil.
Location: Safe, narrow street with other hotels and some Japanese restaurants. Close to other cafes and all needs. Close to Gare de Lyon and AccorHotels Arena
I was traveling with my 3 children. We liked our room so much we wanted to stay longer. We stayed in the family suite with 3 single beds and two doubles pushed together to make another giant bed. Comfortable, clean, soft warm bedding. The water pressure was great in shower. The breakfast downstairs had excellent food, was open late until lunch time, and kid's meals were free. For very small kids subway was a bit far (but safe) to walk to, but perfect for adults and teens. The staff was excellent and taxis were easy. Safe, cute street. I saw a show at the AccorHotels arena, about a ten minute walk with 10 year old son. Hotel is closer to Gare de Lyon (5 minute walk) than to Bercy (10-15 minute walk). Very nice, helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

清潔だと思ったのですが‥‥‥

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: リヨン駅からすぐ近くで、エアポートバスを使う方もとても便利な場所です。
1人で3泊しました。 部屋は広めで、バスタブもあり、フロントの方も親切で好印象でした。 初日から何か気配はあったのですが、2日目から壁の裏や天井から、ネズミの駆け回る音がして、気持ちが悪く眠れませんでした。 壁が薄く、かなり近くで聞こえ、身震いの音までわかるほどでした。 もう2度と泊まりたくありません。 しかも、フロントの方は毎日代わり、チェックアウトの際の女性は感じが悪かったです。 1人で泊まっているのに、朝食、CITY TAXは2人分請求されました。 1食しか食べていないと伝えたのですが、聞き入れてもらえず、悔しかったのですが、 払ってきました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅近で便利

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: CDG空港からのリムジンバス乗り場、TGVの利用にも便利でした。部屋や設備は「並」ですが近隣に店も多くよいと思います。
Cons: 冷蔵庫があればいいなと思いました。エレベーターはありますが、2人乗りくらい?ですので、チェックアウトなどの最にはご注意ください。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rennes

Sur la bonne voie

Posted Oct 4, 2007
Chambre propre et spacieuse, belle salle de bain, hôtel calme et bien situé. Petit bémol: on nous annonce une plage horaire très large pour le petit-déjeuner, à savoir 6h à 10 h, et à 6h45 il faut aller soi-même foullier dans le frigo pour trouver certains ingrédients, brancher le gille-pain, etc...pas très sérieux...