Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

good price for paris but don't expect much comfort

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: heating in the bathroom
Location: near Gare de Lyon; walking distance to la Bastille and le Marias
the main thing that bothered me was the absence of any heating in the bathroom - I had to use the hair blow dryer to warm it up - not really something that makes one's stay pleasant in a zero temperature outside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francosco, CA

Good location, perfect for a night or two

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower drainage was very slow
Location: Close to transportatio hub
The location of this hotel is good however my room smelled like cigarrette badly, I got there really late and was so tired I didn't bother to complain, the next day I left really early and cameback later in the day only to pick up my suitcase, conveniatly close to Gare de Lyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great location for great price

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The hotel was easy to get to from Gare d'Lyon and is close to all public transportation. There are plenty of cafes close by as well.
The room was small, but was clean and provided a no frills place to sleep after exploring Paris all day. There was coffee and tea provided in room and the hotel had an option of buying breakfast for 12Euros per person/day. We didn't try the breakfast as there was plenty of cafes close by for cheaper price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, convenient hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
This was a perfectly pleasant hotel, conveniently close to Gare Lyon - small room, but clean and convenient while we were overnighting here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Close to metro stations, Gare de Lyon, Bastille

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Gare de Lyon; Bercy Market is a nice area of old buildings with trendy shops and restaurants; and the Bastille of course!
Hotel was nice, clean. Rooms are a bit small but it's Paris after all. The elevator fits one person with luggage or 2 without luggage, so if you're dependent on an elevator, maybe not the best choice. I stayed there because I was attending meetings nearby. If I were staying in Paris to see all of the sights, I probably would have chosen something closer to the Champs Elysees, although the price of this hotel was less than more central hotels would be. If you're travelling by train, it's near the Gare de Lyon. And there are some metros nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheena from Aberdeen, Scotland

Great location for Gare de Lyon

Posted Jul 22, 2007
Hotel is in a nice quiet street just 5 minuts walk from Gare de Lyon. Rooms not big, but clean and colourful. Although breakfast (12 Euros) is not included in the rate, there's plenty on offer - you can help yourself to as much as you want from the buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

If you're a light sleeper this hotel isn't for you.

Posted Jul 13, 2007
This hotel is perfectly acceptable for a short stay. The rooms are clean and the area quiet. The only problem would be the paper thin walls so don't go if you're a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ste Maxime

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: rien
Location: quartier de la gare de lyon PARIS bien situé pour mes déplacements dans PARIS metro et bus
de passage à PARIS, j'ai trouve l'hotel ALEXANDRIE charmant pour son accueil et un personnel très serviable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rouen

hôtel accueillant !

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Malgré une mauvaise surprise à l'arrivée (quelqu'un avait réservé la dernière chambre en même temps que nous donc changement d'hôtel); l'autre chambre, dans l'autre hôtel situé deux rues plus loins, était au top. De plus, le personnel nous a directement pris en charge avec une amabilité et une attention hors du commun. Si il fallait trouver un point négatif ce serait l'état dans lequel se trouvait la réception à notre arrivée, tout en travaux, mais il faut bien les faire. Très bon souvenir d'un week end entre amis à Paris ! Je conseille vivement !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Hôtel près de la gare avec bon rapport qualité pri

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cet hôtel est très pratique pour déposer ses bagages et partir se perdre à pied dans Paris intra muros. Chambre rénovée et propre de taille satisfaisante. Personnel présent et attentif. Tres bien. Un seul bemol, la chambre que nous avions n'était pas bien insonorisée de sa voisine. Par chance nous l'avons constaté par des ronflements matinaux seulement. En définitive hotel sympathique