Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prato

Ottimo soggiorno

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Location: In zona centrale comodissima a due passi da Place de la Madeleine e Place de la Concorde.
Ottimo soggiorno, hotel carino e confortevole in zona tranquilla e comodissima per servizi in genere e metropolitana. Personale cortese, pulizia eccellente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Hotel in contesto fantastico!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: La cosa positiva è sicuramente la disponibilità e la cortesia del personale, la pulizia e la zona in cui si trova.
Cons: Non credo di poter suggerire altri miglioramenti se non il potenziamento del wi-fi.
Location: A due passi dalla chiesa della Madaleine, della fermata del metro e Place della Concorde e con un ottimo ristorante italiano nelle vicinanze "Pompei"
Abbiamo soggiornato cinque notti in questo Hotel, dal 24 al 29 agosto. La posizione è ideale per visitare Parigi, situato nella zona che prende il nome dalla bellissima chiesa della Madaleine, permette di raggiungere tutti i punti più importanti della capitale anche grazie alla presenza della fermata della metro. La zona è tranquillissima anche nelle ore serali/notturne. L'Hotel è molto confortevole, il personale è fantastico e molto gentile e disponibile ad ogni necessità che viene rappresentata. Il costo, se paragonato alla zona ed ai servizi, è al di sotto della media Parigina. La camera è confortevole e spaziosa, con bagni bellissimi e di recente realizzazione. Se dovessi tornare a Parigi non perderei tempo nel cercare altre soluzioni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rawdon Quebec Canad a

Coin tranquille près de tout.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Propreté courtoisie du personnel.
Endroit agréable et discret, à côté de La Madeleine et près de la Seine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Quiet hotel near the Madeleine church

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location, neighborhood
Cons: Clarity on their definition of 'climate control' and whether all rooms have it.
Location: 8th arrondissement, near Elysee Palace, Madeleine church, Place de la Concorde. Metro stations nearby.
Booked the Alison for its location and price. Only a five minute walk from the Madeleine church and Elysee Palace (the President's house), ten minutes' walk from the Place de la Concorde and 20 minutes' walk to the Louvre. The hotel was in a quiet neighborhood, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that our room had no air conditioning, despite being advertised on Expedia as being Climate Controlled. A fan doesn't give that much control in the middle of a heat wave! Thankfully there was vacancy which allowed the staff to move us to an air conditioned room and there was no charge. I recommend you confirm the presence of AC in the room before you book if this is important to you. Otherwise no complaints. Smallish room to be expected in Paris, and the breakfast - which wasn't included in the price - was still delightfully French but a set meal. The President's palace is nearby - but as we discovered, the guards close off the nearest convenient road connecting to the Champs-Elysees when he's home! Ideal place to stay for a short trip - we were there three days - and a great base for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carolinas USA

Would recommend!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Family suite has two bedrooms; two full baths; includes a queen and two twins; perfect for a family of four.
Cons: The building's design makes for some unusual configurations of space but this adds to the hotel's charm.
Location: Sightseeing, dining; only about two blocks to the metro stops.
Charming smaller hotel; attentive and friendly staff went out of their way to assist us; well-located for Paris visitors; good restaurants within a few blocks; breakfast option a terrific choice (best croissants I've ever eaten).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of it All

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hotel is located in middle of it all with short walk to Louvre, Champs-Elysees, etc. Our room was perfect size for our family, especially given how small rooms are in Europe. We even had our own little court yard and sitting area, unexpected surprise. Place was clean and cool. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location- helpful staff - very happy.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I am very happy with my stay. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff were friendly & helpful. The location is second to none - extremely central. I could not be happier. Thank you Alison hotel. -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

highly recommend

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Excellent staff. I would recommend staying here. It is very central. Walking distance to all the sites. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Para una noche

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: La atención del personal y la ubicación
Cons: El olor de la habitación
Location: Cerca de la Madelaine y de las avenidas más exclusivas de Paris
Personal muy amable y excelente ubicación muy cerca de La Madeleine y de la Plaza de La Concordia. La habitación olía muy mal y era excesivamente pequeña como todo en Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Excellent Value

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location. Price
Cons: Exchange rate.
Location: One block to La Madeleine church, two blocks to metro. Short walk to Champs Elysee, Place de la Concorde. Walkable to Arc du Triomphe, Opera, Louvre
I booked this hotel based on price and location for myself and my 11 year old daughter. It's walking distance to Champs Elysee, Arc du Triomphe, Louvre, etc. Was not expecting a lot from the room, but it was surprisingly nice. Not huge, per the norm in Paris, but enough space for two single beds a table and two chairs. Very clean and well supplied. The woman at the desk on our arrival was very friendly and helpful. The gentleman over the weekend was less pleasant; but never rude, just aloof. Hotel Alison exceeded my expectations and I would gladly stay there again and recommend it.