Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Masrten

Nice hotel in very good neighborhood

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff very helpful and courteous. Simple breakfast offerings, but many choices of good restaurants in the immediate area. L'epopee right next door is highly recommended. Rooms are very clean, functional, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Stayed here for a 4 day city break, and couldn't fault the hotel at all. Lovely little hotel, clean and good location! Staff was very helpful too! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Okay, not luxurious but close to Effel tour.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
It was small, no AC do not recommend on summer, looked clean? It was 110 Euros a night. Decent, did not want to pay too much. I think it is a little over priced for what it was. 70 Euros a night would've been better. The elevator was tiny. It was athe a decent 20 mins walking distant from Effel tower which is what we were looking for. If you book online when you get there you will be charged another 4 Euros per person for some taxes I don't remember.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel was not the best

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Staff could have been improved The room was very small No iron, broken phone, very tiny elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

l Good location. Easy access for us.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Internet computer in lobby.
Location: Walking distance to Eiffel Tower and Hop-On-Hop-Off bus. Good restauraunts nearby. Easy access to bus 42 that took us to Gare Nord for London Train.
We had an awkward experience by being stuck in the elevator for half an hour. The young lady at the front desk did everything she could and managed to have someone free us. She is to be complemented. We also received a free breakfast for our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

great location and a nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great housekeeping, very close to the metro, Eiffel tower, shops, and restaurants
Cons: The walls were a little thing (sometimes I could hear the TV in the room next door). But that wasn't a terrible inconvenience.
Location: Try Cafe Lutetia, it's right around the corner and the food is really yummy! (Try the ravioli). Also, the Beaugrenelle shopping center is close by.
We had a lovely experience! This hotel is within walking distance of a lot of great things! Only a 10-15 minute walk to the Eiffel tower. There are also lots of great shops and restaurants right outside the front doors. The RER station that takes you right to Versailles was only 5 minutes away, as well as 3 metro stations within 5 minutes as well. The hotel was clean and housekeeping was quick and efficient. I felt like I was staying in a 5 star hotel with how nice and clean housekeeping would leave our room when we came back. It was such a nice feeling after being out all day to come back to a fresh set of towels and sheets. The wifi was surprisingly fast. We were able to upload pictures to instagram and facebook, and even stream netflix (great for when jet lag has you wide awake at 4am (also, did you know that they have the big bang theory & modern family on netflix in France? you're welcome!)). The hotel staff was really friendly, and were patient in helping me understand their broken English, while they tried to understand my broken French. I didn't pay to eat breakfast there as there was a lovely little boulangerie right around the corner that was delicious and cheap. The room was small, but it was perfect for the 5 days we stayed in Paris. I would definitely stay here again should I get the chance to return to Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta Indonesia

Small and narrow

Posted Aug 20, 2015
When we were checked in, the front desk officer was okay, but when we checked out the front desk officer was terrible, she whould not talk English, only French although she could speak English fluently. The lift too small and could only used for 4 person with skin to skin contact to imagine how small it was. Breakfast only croissant with butter, ham or sausage, and vegetables, no other options for euro 12 per person
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to metro

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The AC only worked 2 nights during our 6 night stay. Sometimes the hotel staff was rude. There was something in the room tht kept making me sneeze. The only good thing was it was close to the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice and clean hotel close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Location: It is not the most central location, but I explored the city by bike (they are on almost every corner) so I didn't mind the distances.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the departure docks of the river cruise I booked. The room was small, but functional and very clean. The bathroom was spotless-clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel ,close to metro station

Posted Jun 9, 2015
If you vizit franchopen and want to be close to a lot of interesting places using ground transportation -that's a right hotel.