Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel, but with a few hiccups

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Very good location, close to a metro station. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Air conditioning (i.e. heating in winter) does not work in room 4.05 - this is the first thing to sort out. Wi-fi and internet should be available.
Location: The hotel is off the beaten track and there is not much to do around, except for a area with good restaurants in immediate vicinity.
We stayed for three nights, the three of us, in a room on the 4th floor. This was like a small apartment, very nice, with a kitchenette and a large balcony (it is a shame that we were there in January). Overall a very good value for money, but .... Some problems were annoying. For example, the heating did not work - and, obviously, this is known to the staff, since immediately after complaining we were provided with an electric radiator. Wi-fi did not work in the room for most of the time, although it was fine down at the reception. And, as the case often is, there was not a single TV programme available in a language other than French, although numerous other TV channels appear to exist - but there was no reception (somebody forgot to pay the subscription fee, maybe?).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANTOINE from Nantes

Accueil léger et bruit nocturne.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Un accueil un peu léger sans grandes explications. Chambre plutôt confortable par contre vitrage peu isolant. On entend les personnes dehors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Bel Hotel,bien situé et bien equipé

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Service du personnel, confort de la chambre.
Location: Emplacement idéal, près du métro qui nous amène directement au centre ville. Quartier calme et sécuritaire. Épicerie, boulangerie et pharmacie à 2 min
Excellent séjour. Accueil du personnel incroyable digne dun 5 étoiles. La cuisinette est très pratique et la chambre spacieuse et confortable. La chambre est identique aux photos présentées dans le site. Nous y retournerions sans hésiter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Paris

Chambre mal insonorisée

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
On nous a donné une chambre spacieuse mais qui communiquait avec la chambre voisine par une simple porte fermée à clé. Quand le voisin était présent on entendait tout ce qu'il faisait ou disait comme s'il était présent dans notre chambre, ce qui est assez désagréable surtout à une heure tardive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kadija from Marseille

Très bel hôtel, un service de qualité.

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Un hôtel très charmant, l'accueil très chaleureux, parfait parfait !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chan

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
房间很大,虽然配有小厨房,但厨具不足。房间不提供咖啡和茶包,到餐厅喝咖啡要付一欧元。咖啡和茶是酒店的基本配备,再差的酒店都能有茶或咖啡喝,这点比较不能接受
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Viktoria

Nice hotel, but issues with customer care

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice little hotel with small rooms. We arrived before noon and were able to check in. The rooms are quite small but have everything needed including a kitchen with stove top and fridge, microwave, pots, utensils, plates, glasses, etc. We ended up moving into a bigger corner room with a large balcony. The bed was comfortable. Bedding, etc. felt clean. Overall the room could be cleaned more thouroughly, but it was OK. The only problem with this specific room was that the whole bathroom served as the shower... there was no door or curtain around the shower corner. This resulted in having to walk in water after we showered and wanted to use the sink or toilet. The smaller room we saw had a bathtub. Customer service was a mixed experience. We could check in early which was great and we were switched into the bigger room quickly. However, we were not informed about a problem with the antenna which could only be fixed by accessing it from our balcony. We were resting on the balcony when two men walked into our room as we had not heard them knocking. This uncomfortable situation could have been easily avoided by talking to us beforehand and informing us about what was going to happen. The repair men did not speak English and we did not know why they were there, yet they proceeded getting up on the roof. The neighborhood was ok. The metro station about 5 mins walk. There is also a food store right across from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BYOUNG TAK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels