Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not reliable Wifi!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
If having Wifi is important to you on your trip I don't recommend staying here. It would only work for minutes at a time and there were whole days I could not get on. This was especially frustrating to me as reliable Wifi was my one requirement so that I could keep in touch with my family while traveling alone through Europe. I asked the staff about it was was met with a shrug and told it doesn't work all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly thank you for your stay at the Hotel Amélie and your time leaving us your review. I do understand about the necessity to get internet connection and I will be frustated as you. However, some technicals problem can happen even with a high level of internet. We are sorry that those internet problem access happened while you were here. We do our best to fix it and our wifi is correctly working. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in your futur stay in Paris. Yours sincerely
2 out of 5
by RONALD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

(BAD) Poor ventilation

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Poor ventilation even you opened the window and too many flies at night come in the room. Without A/C system and lift so that it is quite tired too move your luggage to 3 or 4 floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quaint hotel by Eiffel Tower

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We picked this hotel because of its proximity to rue cler and Eiffel Tower . The place was quaint and old as I expected. Our room was cramped as expected, suited for 1 person. It was exposed to the occupants of the hotel across the street, only a flimsy see through curtain for the window dressing . The receptionists , however, were nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Poetea (Front office manager ), Hotel Management
Dear Alex, As you noticed well, all the staff of the hotel Amélie is doing the best to satisfy your request and thank you to no mix the old building, authentic parisian building and our service offered to you. It was a pleasure to welcome in our tiny but cute and warm hotel nearby the Eiffle Tour :)
3 out of 5
by Christos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

スタッフが親切

Posted Jun 11, 2016
スタッフが親切。おしゃれな雰囲気。地下鉄の駅から6、7分、周囲にレストランやコンビニ、パン屋があり、治安も悪くない。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enghien

Il y a mieux ....

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: rien
Hotel réservé pour 3 nuits. Hotel vieillot, chambre au 3e sans ascenseur. Mal insonorisé. La chambre single relativement petite, pan de voilage sur un seul côté de la fenêtre ! Salle de bain rénovée mais toilettes sales. Surprise pas d'eau chaude, mais personnel réception réactif pour résoudre le problème. Déception sur l'ensemble par rapport au prix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Poetea (Chef de réception), Hotel Management
Chère Peggy Sue, Merci de votre commentaire et merci de noté la réactivité de notre équipe de réception. Cela nous conforte dans notre service pour vous ;). Oui, l'hôtel est bien plus âgé que moi-même et c'est ce qui fait tout son charme, à la Parisienne, proche des lumières de Tour Eiffel. Nous prenons en compte de vos retours et certaines améliorations devront être entamées prochainement. En vous remerciant :)
3 out of 5
by thierry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sujung from Seoul

엘리베이터가 없는 것만 빼면 최고!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4박 5일 다녀왔고, 숙소는 케리어를 필 수 없을 정도로 여유 공간이 없었습니다. 바닥도 따로 청소가 되지 않는지 더럽다고 느껴졌습니다. 그렇지만 화장실은 넓었고, 침대는 안락했으며 밖에서 들리는 소리 외에 옆 방의 문닫는 소리만 들렸습니다. 조식은 12유로 치고는 약간 빈약했고, 미니바는 물을 포함한 모든 것을 먹었을때 금액이 추가됩니다. 에펠탑까지 걸어서 대략 10여분 정도 걸리고 앵발리드 까지 걸어서 10분, 지하철에서 5-7분, 오를리 공항가는 공항버스 타러 가는데도 대략 10-15분 정도 걸립니다. 7구에 위치하고 있어서 저녁때도 사람들 많구요, 오를리 미술관이나 오랑주리 같은 경우도 한 20분 걸으면 충분히 갑니다. 북역이나 동역까지는 지하철오 40분 정도 이동합니다. 호텔 내부가 굉장히 이쁘고 아기자기 하며 호텔 마스터 좋습니다. 케리어가 무거웠으나 엘리베이터가 없어서 방까지 가져다 주었고, 24시간 프론트에 사람이 있어 움직이기 편합니다. 다시 파리가면 여기에 묵을 예정입니다!