Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Most convenient for Luxembourg metro

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Honestly would stay here again for the convenience of proximity to Luxembourg train station. With the right exit from the station you can be in the hotel within 5 mins.The hotel itself was cute, clean and the staff was friendly. However the room was tiny, and included no amenities ( a coffee fe maker, or microwave would have been nice). Our biggest problem was the lack of soundproofing in the rooms. We could literally have conversations in a normal voice if we wanted too between rooms. As we were on vacation and left early and came back late this didn't bother us too much until the last couple of days when we had possibly the loudest angry neighbors who would arrive at about 2 am fighting, and wake up at 6 am fighting once more. Though, like I said, I would probably stay here again but if this seems like it would be a major issue for you I would definitely stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area of Paris

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Excellent location. Nice hotel, comfortable and clean. walls a little thin - you could hear people walking in the hall, but it wasn't terribly loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice location good for backpacker

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice employee there, the bathroom is way toooo small, very uncomfortable bathroom, no coffe maker,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke

Very nice Hotel in excellent place in Paris.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Placement in Paris and its very nice rooms
We did get a deal on this place and thus it was a very very good value for the money. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paris in the Fall

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size; merge rooms together so they are pleasant to be in.
Well located, close to transport and local restaurants. Very very small rooms, nowhere to put your wet coat at the end of the day and the smallest bathroom I have ever experienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Latin Quarter option

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location in Latin Quarter and very comfortable room tho all rooms are not the same. We had a double room on the 6th floor in one part of the hotel that had a view of Pantheon that was larger and nicer than our friends' twin room on the 3rd floor of the other part of the hotel. There are lights in the stairways that are automatic so need to be careful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi wasn't great but the hotel was in a perfect location for seeing all the sights of Paris and to the airport. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Cramped hotel with poor service

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: The customer service. The rooms, the beds, the lifts, the breakfast.
Location: Metro is a decent walk away. A bus does go down the street.
Our room was almost smaller than an average bathroom. Clearly the photographers got npvery creative with their brochure shots. The lift only fits two people at a time and that's of normal size with minimal baggage. The beds are rock hard. The bathroom is smaller than an old fashioned wardrobe. Please think twice before booking this hotel. There is no view and the area is average. So disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels