Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Pathetic service. Would never recommend

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We reached late night at 12 am and the door of our room did not open. They did not check it prior to our arrival. Had to wait almost 2 hours before they decided to provide room at some other hotel for one night and return back the next morning. We had plans for next morning, that messed up, due to moving again back to this hotel. They were asking us to pay initially and that they would refund later. After a lot of negotiations they were ready to pay for other hotel. Even, They paid for our taxi for move to another hotel, but it didn't make situations any better. We had to wait till 3 at night until we reached new hotel after 24 hrs of our international flight. Next day air conditioning​ was not working and they asked us to again change room or open windows at night, our technician will check tomorrow. We were totally tired of their excuses. Would never recommend to anyone ever. This was worst hotel experience till date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice cozy hotel in city center

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: room was nice, dont book the smallest one, we booked the green room, had a nice window that opens up on the street, easy check in
Cons: bathroom is a little too cozy, kinda weirdly positioned, definitely no privacy even for us as a married couple :)
Location: great breakfast accross the street, had dinner twice in the algerian restaurant. took Uber everywhere
cool place looks nice, friendly staff, close to metro and restaurants , definitely lot of eating options, loved the breakfast accross the street in hotel Gabriel. Took Uber as metro station was closed for some accident issue. Be sure you are comfortable with whoever you are taking as the bathroom does not offer much provacy. otherwise room was very nice and hotel overall very nice too. There is a lot of traffic from CDG - leave enough time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa, ca

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel was close to restaurants shopping and the Metro. The staff were wonderful in helping us choose which trains to take to go see all of the local sights. Room is a little small but that is to be expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Nice small hotel.

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel is very nice. The only thing that is not good is the internet connection. It's super slow.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Nice hotel close to metro station

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Cosy comfortable hotel.
Cons: There wasn't a fridge or coffee and tea making facilities!
Location: There was a market around the corner which was on on a sunday which was great!
My friend and I stayed here for a long weekend. There are two metro stations close to the hotel which is really easy to use and if you are 25 and under you can get a day ticket for 4 euro on the weekend! The room was cosy and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Notredome and the Lourve are quite close via metro and Eiffel tower took a while to get to via metro. Some restaurants, cafes and bars within walking distance. One thing is that kids to hang around outside the Republique metro station on the square at night which I found a bit intimidating and one drunk girl did come up to us demanding cigarettes in French but apart from that they are probably harmless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly quiet hitel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We stayed from the Friday until the Sunday it's very close to the republican square and I a bit far from the centre you can still walk it but be warned 30-35 at least but hotel very nice and staff friendly Would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great boutique hotel. Great staff on hand that offered awesome restraurant options we enjoyed. Very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa/brazil

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The staff was excellent and location was great. The room was a bit small but overall good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FRAUD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived there was no room for us. The manager promised that the money will be transferred to my account and taxi to other hotel will be paid. NONE OF THIS HAPPENED. Employees of this hotel are a bunch of liars who cannot be trusted. DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL ! ! ! !