Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ahmar from Toronto

Hotel Apogia in Paris

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located about a 20 m drive from the main attractions in Paris. There is some kind of nightclub outside the hotel and it was extremely loud and noisy throughout the night, to the point that we could not get proper sleep. I didn't enjoy the ambience and I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Noisy, dirty hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Room was hot and stuffy. We could hear the booming of bass music all day and all night. So much construction and road barriers that we had to have taxis drop us 2 blocks away because we couldn't drive to the hotel. Couldn't wait to check out!
3 out of 5
by symon from 10 mins to the metro and parking

good hotel for metro and parking

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff, bathroom needs updating and room comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Nice staff... That's about it!

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Firstly I gotta say the staff are fantastic, very friendly and speak English which was useful. Now to the other bits, the room we was in wasn't upto standard, the mirror had a massive crack straight down the middle, the bathtub was corroded, the shower changed temperature every few minutes from hot to cold and the double bed we was supposed to have was two singles pushed together, so this sadly meant we was either in the dip in the middle most the night or apart. In the morning I thought I'd use the gym they provide... I wish I didn't bother, it's two tiny box rooms full of broken equipment. The only thing useable was the weights, all of which was lobbed all over the floor. Also their so called free car park is shared with the shopping centre next door, and as such, is locked when the shopping centre closes, useless if you arrive back late etc. This hotel is also located rather far from central paris, but a 20 minute walk to the metro, and one or two trains an you're sorted.
3 out of 5
by Iyas from San francisco

Nothing special about this hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing special about this hotel. Breakfast was for €18. Didn't take it.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from West Midlands

My stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel bar and restaurant makes the hotel. The staff and service was excellent, efficient and staff helpfully explaining the dishes. The reception staff were not very helpful (room was a twin should have been double) also differculty using intetnet was not explained at all notice on counter but no help/ assistance available from the staff. The bathrooms really need updating.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Miltin Keynes, UK

OK for one night

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a room a short distance from the city centre, this was it. The room was small, with no tea/coffee facilities, the air conditioning was not working very well, though it did help a very little bit (better than nothing). The staff were helpful and were able to give all directions and instructions for our planned trip into the city, thanks must go to them. This hotel is located very close indeed to a very good shopping centre which we would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, very helpful. Comfortable room, although the air conditioning was noisy. Great connections to the centre of Paris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely no complains

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean, although a little far from city centre but the bus 125 takes you to where the metro is. The receptionist was quite helpful in giving directions. The bathroom a little tired but still ok. It was wort the stay