Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Nice and close to Arc!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: This is a good location. There isn't a view of the Arc but in Paris the idea is to be outside! I would stay there again and I do business in Paris a
Cons: They keep the door locked but someone is always on duty and opens the door promptly. I would have the outer door be opened by hotel room key.
Location: Arc! Metro right around the corner. Restaurants galore.
This is a good location. There isn't a view of the Arc but in Paris the idea is to be outside! They keep the door locked but someone is always on duty and opens the door promptly. I would stay there again and I do business in Paris a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

excellent ty very much

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: very clean ,,, nice location ...excellent staff
Cons: good job thanks very much
Location: near every attraction Lido arc of triunf
ty very much excellent location excellent staff I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and families
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Exceeded my expectations significantly!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Excellent hotel (specifically if you considering European standards): - Room are spacious (we had room for three, but still spacious compare to other hotels in Paris) and has AC, - Hotel is on quiet street with no traffic, - Hotel is two minutes walking distance from Arc De Triomphe where three or four subway lines connected, so you easily can get anywhere in city, - Reasonable price, - Good breakfast: ham, salami, cheese, eggs, yogurt, etc., - Staff is extremely polite, welcoming, and ready to help (Nadezh is just wonderful!) We had a great overall experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you Gregory for that very nice comment ! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay among us! We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A small hotel with all the basics

Posted Dec 26, 2015
At first, I thought: What a small hotel. Then, I realized I wanted to stay in a small French run hotel, not the larger chains I am used to. The room for 3 was clean, with French Windows, a walk away to the Arc de Triomphe. The breakfast was good; room service was available; laundry and dry cleaners as well; taxis were at the door soon after requesting one and the staff were always ready to lend a hand. The hotel is not luxurious. It's small, perfect for our short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne Marika K.

couple's trip to paris

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel was easy to find - situated just a couple of blocks from the charles de gaule etoile metro stop. Nice and calm neighbourhood even though really close to Champs Elysees, with lots of cozy cafes nearby. Felt safe. Helpfull staff. Modern and clean hotel with a surprisingly large room for a standard room. Overall, great value for money and I would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by Nirav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wai Lap from Hong Kong

Small and Confortable, with Air-Conditioning

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is near Triomphe and the Air France Airport Bus Station (2 minutes walk). Yet, the ReR-B Train Station near by was closed during our stay and we had to go to M1-Argentine Station (around 8 to 10 minutes walk).
1 out of 5
by rebekah from So Cal

Don't stay here if the weather is warm...

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
We moved to this hotel after already spending one restless night in Paris without AC. The AC appeared to work when we checked in but after a long and hot day of walking around Paris we came back to a room which felt like a sauna. I finally went down to reception around 2am and told the person on duty. He reset something which didn't work and finally came up to the room to inspect. He said the AC was working probably and it wasn't blowing cold because it was too hot. Really? That's the point of an AC; to work when it's HOT. We checked out first thing in the morning and checked into a better hotel around the corner. I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Planning this to be a three person rooming?

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
If you are planning on getting an extra single person bed, i do not recommend this hotel. The bed is uncomfortable and no bed sheets are provided and the blankets provided with it is very shabby. Other than that, it was an overall satisfying experience.