Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Excellent staff and perfect location!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel is a few blocks from the Eiffel tower and there are plenty of restaurants (and a supermarket) nearby.
Location: We walked every day to the Eiffel tower to take a hop-on-hop-off that took us to the main points of interest. We will definitely come back!
We enjoyed our four-day stay last week. The staff was very nice, especially Isabel. I highly recommend staying at this boutique hotel. The Eiffel tower is at a short walking distance and the metro station is just around the corner. For a very low fee, they offer a portable router that can be used by up to 10 devices, so you will have access to the internet all the time; this was especially useful to look for locations in Google Maps, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most unprofessional staff I have ever encounte

Posted Nov 29, 2016
At midnight after a long trip, they refused to check me in, because the receptionist "doesn't have the code to access Expedia" Not only that, after showing them my passport and credit card, they still weren't sure if they weren't fraudulent!! "Because they aren't used to ppl checking in around midnight"!!!! Even though on their Expedia listing they mentioned late check in!! Definitely the worst experience with an Expedia hotel..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Clean room, good location, petty $40/night charge

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: clean/spacious room, very clean bathroom, great location (1 minute walk to metro & late night eateries around the corner) Cons: stairs may be difficult if you're not in good health and the elevator barely fit my family of three with our two luggages. They charged us 40 euros per night for my 7-year-old son accompanying my husband and me. In all fairness, the fine print in the Expedia listing states that the hotel considers "a person of any age as an extra adult". However, 40 euros/night seemed pretty excessive for a little boy. So be careful if you have litttle ones with you, no matter what age they are.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Nice hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The location, atmosphere, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The location was very convenient and safe. It was within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, metro, cafes, grocery stores, and restaurants.
Stayed in the "Superior" room which had a comfortable queen bed, spacious closet with fridge, and big bathroom. Stayed for 5 days and had an amazing time exploring Paris. Didn't try the food at the hotel. Grocery store was very close so we bought some snacks from there and ate at the local restaurants and cafe's which were all very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Eiffel tower and transportatio

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I had a best experience the customer service was amazing to find restaurants or transportation. Great service kudos to employees and management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect bij de Eiffeltoren

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Gunstige ligging t.o.v. Eiffeltoren
Location: Eiffeltoren/Seine
Wij hadden drie Executive rooms, deze waren super. Ontbijt ter plaatse vond ik te duur. Gewoon buiten doen. Super ligging nabij de Eiffeltoren.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to many attractions

Posted Nov 8, 2016
It would be good if there's more varieties for the buffet breakfast and improvement in housekeeping. Overall, the stay is pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel was pretty and well maintained. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Only negative feedback I have was that I could hear people in the hallway/other rooms as if they were standing right next to me. Don't let that deter you much though; the hotel was great otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Somewhat of a bed and breakfast experience. Nice bedroom, spacious bathroom with shower and bathtub. Nice quiet location, close to transportation, but within walking distance to Eiffel Tower and some other scenic sites..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Quietly awesome!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
A little gem in the heart of Paris! This hotel is a perfect boutique hotel - whether your in Paris for romance or to sight see, this hotel fits the bill. Definitely appreciated several points - The owner greeted us within an hour of arrival. He was very concerned we enjoyed our stay, Within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower but not so close we felt we were in a tourist town. Everything was accessible including the Metro - only 5 minutes walk at most. The front desk staff were enthusiastic about their job - knew locations and could offer directions as well as recommendations. While this may seem expected, it's not in many places in Europe. The chocolates on the beds were a very nice welcome! The beds were comfortable and we overslept once - no worries, it was worth it. The room decor added to the atmosphere. Loved the little touches to the lounge, like the sweets offered to guests. Prices for the buffet were close to the local area. Only two concerns - The room is typical for Paris - small - no surprise, but definitely crowded for three. We still enjoyed it. There was construction going on in the neighbourhood - uncontrollable. Noisy, nonetheless. As a couple, my spouse and I would definitely stay here when traveling to Paris!