Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Great location and staff

Posted Jun 11, 2017
This hotel is near the Eiffel Tower, about 2 min from a metro stop, and lots of choices for eating in the neighborhood. I liked the neighborhood feel of the area. The staff at the hotel are extraordinarily helpful. The rooms are small (expected for Paris) but very nice, modern remodeling must have been done in the recent past. We were 2 adults and one child. We had a queen bed and a pullout for the child. That doesn't leave much more room, but it was okay. Just enough room for luggage. Closet/shelf space as pretty good overall. The bed was very comfortable and sheets were fantastic quality. The bathroom is small but modern with a great rain shower type shower. My only wish is that there was a bathtub. After a long day of walking everywhere, sometimes you want to stretch out in some hot water. Not sure if there are options in the hotel for a bathtub. In terms of ease of access to popular Paris sites, the metro location is great (the stop is La Motte Piquet-Grenelle). It takes about 10-14 min total to get to the Louvre or Notre Dame, less than 5 min to Les Invalide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location only 15 min walk to Eiffel Tower

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The staff was awesome at Hotel Ares and the room was a bit small but I read that in review and was prepared. The beds were very uncomfortable to sleep in and they were out of wash cloths for two days and we were forced to use towels to bathe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Fun hotel close to cafes

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great staff. Quaint hotel. Small but pretty room. Great cafes one block sway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel with perfect location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tons of cafes nearby. Ten minute walk to Eiffel Tower.
This is one of the most beautiful hotels I've stayed in. The décor was absolutely perfect, the updates were wonderful (loved the overhead shower), and the furnishings were quiet. We really appreciated the late check-out (and the beautiful crushed velvet curtains that blocked out the early sunlight). The location is wonderful too--only a ten minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. We even managed to find parking at midnight. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Perfect location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The location, and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: It would be nice to have a coffee machine in the room.
Location: It was on a quiet street, but close to everything in the Eiffel Tower area, and close to Public transportation as well.
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was very clean and tastefully decorated. The location was superb, on a quiet street, but close to everything. The front staff was very helpful with any questions we had. We enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

wonderful stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel a few blocks from Eiffel Tower. Metro station super close. Many restaurants and cafes very close. Well appointed hotel with friendly staff. Would stay again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 14, 2017
We had a great stay, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The hotel is located near the Eiffel tower (walking distance). The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly staff

Posted May 12, 2017
Parking was good. Room was clean. Nice bed. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Great location !!!

Posted May 11, 2017
What a amazing room and atmospher we loved the staff and location . Staff helped with everything we were needing help with and so close to food and transportation really helped we will be back for sure !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami , Fla

Good

Posted May 8, 2017
Small .but so are most rooms in hotels of Paris. Bath has been renovated; superb .