Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Pleasant experience.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Excellent wifi, nice comfortable cool & clean rooms.
Location: The location was great! In walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and subway. Plenty of restaurants nearby as well.
The staff was friendly & helpful. After walking around all day, it was nice to come to a nice cool room to relax in. I would absolutely love to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel für Sightseeing-Tour

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Einzig der Frühstückspreis war mir ein bisschen zu hoch.
Location: Nähe Eiffelturm
Die Sauberkeit des Zimmers war toll. (nicht selbstverständlich für Paris) Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Rooms were nice & clean, a little too small but for the price it was worth it. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower or the metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Très bien

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Je le recommande car très bien situé. Par contre il manque l'eau chaude pour du café ou autre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted May 30, 2016
It was an incredible stay. Absolutely a steal for the price. 5 minute walk to a main metro station and a few more minutes to the Eiffel Tower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent Services. Convenient. Neat.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The People, Location
Location: Eiffel Tower
We had a very pleasant experience of this hotel. First, the staffs there are very very nice and helpful. Very pleasant smile of each of them, very patient to answer our questions, and providing us tips of traveling and dinning. The room is neat and tidy. Although a bit small, it wasn't really a matter, everything's there are kept in good conditions. The hotel is located conveniently near Eiffel Tower (Around 15 minutes walk), and 3 mins to the subway, and very nice restaurants nearby. When saying goodbye, hotel staffs continued their professional service and warm smile, and with a small souvenir. Thanks so much, highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby smells, Beds Uncomfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2016
You get what you pay for. Was a good deal but sacrificed comfort and security to stay here. The lobby smells during the daytime of sewage. The beds are rock hard - most uncomfortable I've ever slept in. Was on 3rd floor on back side of main street yet heard trucks passing all night - very difficult to sleep. Not clean - cigarette butts all over balcony of room. Rooms are the tiniest you have ever seen in your life. Staff is inept - one older woman in particular. Do not recommend at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Op loopafstand van de Eiffeltoren een keurig hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We hebben ons 3 daagde bezoek goed kunnen genieten, mede door het fijne hotel. Erg luxe karakter en zeer vriendelijk personeel. Van de gastvrouw tot de schoonmaaksters. Doen graag stapje extra om je te helpen en denken met je mee. Volgende keer boeken wij weer bij hotel Ares paris!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Wonderful little gem of a hotel...highly recommend

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel staff was very kind and informative. Assisted with secure parking for car and offered to move us over minor issue with bathroom with no fuss. Hermés products in the bathroom were fanatastic and room was very clean and comfortable. Local cafes and shops nearby make for convenient living and you cannot beat the view and location from the Eiffel Tour. Will try and stay here again next time I'm in Paris.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great family stay in Paris

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Looking forward to staying here each time we visit Paris in the future. Staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to help out. Always welcomed you before you left for your journeys with a Bonjour.