Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Close to the Louvre

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to a lot of attractions and restaurants
Cons: How the staff handle certain situations
Location: Walking distance to Galleries Lafayette and to La Seine, short car ride to Champs-Elysées and Eiffel Tower
On the first night we were there, we saw a cockroach crawling on one of our beds. We informed the staff on duty but he did not seem to really care about "a small bug" that could've came from anywhere. We were upset but we understood that it could really have come from the open windows or our shopping bags. He gave us new sheets to put on ourselves because housekeeping had already gone home for the night. A few days after, we spoke to the manager and she was not concerned because she said it was a one-time incident. She informed us that she had checked the room personally with housekeeping and couldn't find any other bugs. Overall, we weren't happy with her response because she didn't understand the cockroach was disturbing for several members of our party. Aside from this negative event, the hotel is very good. The staff members are generally pleasant and the hotel appears to be clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location with lower rates

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel is located near Opera Ganier. There are two metro stations within five minutes away on foot. Bars, cafes and restaurants as well as shops are also close. The rates are relatively lower. The rooms are small as usual in Paris, but clean. Hotel staff have hospitality. Therefore, if you are a tourist who seeks financial and time efficiency, I would recommend this hotel. I stayed at this hotel twice this year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Cute room, great staff, great location.
Location: Within walking distance to Louvre
Room was nicely decorated, clean and in a great location. The hotel staff was terrific. Friendly, helpful and went out of there way to help us. We'll come back to stay here again and will recommend to our friends.
4 out of 5
by Mathias

Bra boende nära Louvren

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Vi valde Ascot Opera för en kort vistelse i samband med fotbolls-EM. Vårt huvudsyfte vara att sova där, vilket funkade utmärkt även om rummet var litet. Inga störningar från trafik/gata, bra bemötande och service samt gratis wifi. Bra läge till Louvren/Seine.
3 out of 5
by Finn from Visby

an Genuin Paris 3 star hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was helped with direction for take away food when I arrive very late... the bathroom was a 5 star and overall this is a genuin Paris hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sylvie from 77410

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
petit déjeuner peu varié et frugal
5 out of 5
by Eric from Angers

Bon séjour à l'hôtel Ascot , nous reviendrons !

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil , petit déjeuner, chambre , calme , tout était bien ! Un tout petit bémol , la moquette de l'escalier n était pas nickel sûrement pas aspirée depuis un moment , mais bon !
4 out of 5
by Sven V.

Goed hotel op een ideale locatie!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Goed, leuk en schoon hotel op een ideale locatie in de stad. Op loopafstand van bezienswaardigheden. Kamer en vooral het bed wel aan de kleine kant.
5 out of 5
by Jozef from London

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Is a great hotel to stay,hotel in general is a nice shiny clean same as was our room,room offer comfort and good night sleep,,We were pleased from facilities.room was much smaller then it looked on picture apart of then i rate it 4.4/5
5 out of 5
by Christophe P.

Genialer Urlaub mit Kind

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel ist genial gelegen. Belegschaft war sehr freundlich. Mein Sohn hat seinen Teddybaer verlegt. Die Femme de Chambre hat das ganze Hotel auf den Kopf gestellt und ihn am Schluss in einem Waeschesack gefunden. Die Hilfsbereitschaft hat mich und mein Sohn sehr beruehrt.