Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield uk

Ok, but a bit tatty round the edges

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Cons: Could do with room been refurbished. Lift too small but little they can do to improve
Location: Centrally located in a nice area of Paris
The hotel is ok. Public areas better than the rooms. The room was alright, but a little small, and in places the wallpaper was coming off wall, and the washbasin was cracked. Also the air conditioning was not working, and so a fan was in the room which we had to keep on at max just to keep the room at reasonable temperature despite the outside temperature not been that warm. Lift was not very good, lucky to get 2 people plus luggage in at one time, so generally you had to walk up stairs to room. Had some extras such as minibar which you have to pay for, dressing gown, a small safe, although not big enough to put iPad in. I know review sounds negative, but overall it wasn't bad, just nothing special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, excellent location for all Paris sites

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Really nice staff, very helpful. Lovely big room with terrace was superb, but starting to need a bit of attention as getting tatty. Carpet a bit threadbare etc..... Food in the Hotel was nice, limited bar, only 2 white wines to choose from, but sufficient. Overall had a lovely trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Dear lain , Thank you very much for your comment about your stay in our hotel . All employees of the Astor House are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us. A renovation program will be launched from November to give new life to this magnificent building. Looking forward to welcoming you. Best Regards. Laurent Sauvaire F&B manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to historical sights of interest

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Everything except water pressure in bath and showers that allowed the water to stream onto the bathroom floor.
Fabulous concierge and staff who make you feel welcome and a valued guest. Good food and friendly service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
WiFi didn't work well on the 6th floor. One should bring your own 220v to 110v converter. There is no U.S. power plug in the room. Our TV didn't work for our entire stay. It seemed not to have an antenna source or a cable source.
3 out of 5
by Lorell from Illinois

Just ok

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old and somewhat dated. Shower "door" is to short and water sprayed on the floor. Not enough electrical outlets that worked; we only had 2 that worked and none in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by MAGALI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Terrific location, absolutely wonderful staff. Some of electrical plugs didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Morgan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review ! We are going to review the plugs so we can make sure everything works. See you soon at the Astor ! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

would definitely recommend

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Very impressed with this hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were surprisingly large and very clean. The staff were all very helpful and kind. The hotel is a bit away from all the major sites but we used the metro with no problem. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Sandrine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your comment and we are delighted that your experience at the Hotel Astor have met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon at the “Maison” Astor. Kind regards Sandrine PRATLONG Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Sarmite from Göteborg

En perfekt weekend resa

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Absolut det bästa läget i stan! Servis vid frukost var upplevelse i sig- oförglömlig. Nära till allt. Efter lång dag i stan, gjorde personalen det lilla extra: man kände sig speciell när man vid alla lägen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmerende og hyggeligt.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Det er anden gang vi bor på dette hotel, og er meget tilfredse. Ved ankomsten fik vi en kupon til et glas gratis champagne i hotelbaren. Tilpas store værelser, dejlige badeværelser med badekar. Denne gang valgte vi et værelse med balkon, selvom det var en smule for koldt var det dejligt, og havde en god udsigt fra 6. sal. Madrasserne er lidt for bløde efter min smag, og der er småskader hist og pist (fliser der er løsnet, tapet der er skaldet osv), men det må man næsten forvente i Paris. Havde lidt problemer med at forblive tilknyttet wifi. Selve beliggenheden er måske ikke det mest spændende område, men ligger meget tæt på metro, og i gåafstand til de store magasiner.