Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Astor Guest

Posted Feb 10, 2016
From the time I checked in to the time I left, I felt very staff member was eager to help. They made my stay extremely comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Charline, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. It is a real pleasure to read our team members contributed to make your stay enjoyable. Indeed, we are proud of the quality of service we offer to our Guests. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

nice hotel small room

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Cons: corridor carpets
Location: its central to all you need in paris
THE Astor Saint Honoré is a lovely hotel but the rooms are small and in need of redecorating the carpet in the corridors are in a bad way. perfectly located for walking around Paris . the staff were all helpful and polite .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The folks who worked there were great. The hotel was noisy- but it was probably my room- by the stairs and elevator on first floor. they said they were full and couldn't change my room. I have been to Paris about 25 times and probably wouldn't stay here again due to the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Staff where very welcoming and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and very helpful staff

Posted Jan 10, 2016
We came from London and they accomodated our early arrival. We were able to purchase a convertor from the front desk and the concierge was very helpful (lworked in Chicago for 18 months). Everyone spoke English very well unlike our attempts at French. 😉
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location!
Cons: Replace carpet, repaint walls, better lighting...it's just needs an upgrade.
Location: Very close to Champs-Elysees, Monoprix (for essentials, grocery)--just a good location to get to major landmarks. Reasonable cab fares from here
The staff at this hotel are excellent! They were friendly, helpful and simply a joy to talk to each day! Special recognition to Paul, Ivan, Nicolas and a lovely grey-haired concierge whose name escapes me--so sorry! The staff more than make up for the rather old and almost shabby accommodations. The room smelled mildewy and needed to be aired out daily--and our room definitely needs some paint and carpet replaced. The location though is great and I would stay here again--just in a room that didn't smell. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The location is prime for walking to the Champs Elysee, Arc de Triopme and even the Louvre. The metro is also a 10 minute walk to take you to Montmarte. Lots of restaurants and super market close by. The were very accommodating of upgrading us for our Elite status. The concierge are are really nice and highly knowledgeable. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Stadthotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Zentral gelegen zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten und der Metro. Frühstück überteuert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Small room run down surly staff

Posted Dec 14, 2015
The room was very small .is this the norm for Paris ? With wallpaper hanging off tiles loose. The receptionist comment was understood and not welcome . Would try another hotel next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Quaint hotel, Friendly Staff, Good Location

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and welcoming. It made our stay in view of what had happened comforting and safe. The bar was great! Good food.
Cons: The rooms are a little tired and don't have enough places for today's electronics. I understand that the hotel is being renovated by Hilton next year.
We arrived at the hotel the morning after the Paris attacks. The hotel is located in a very safe quiet neighborhood close to Rue Faubourg Saint Honore.