Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great balcony close to centre of paris

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great hotel, but poor air con in middle of summer. Also fridge didn't work and door to balcony didn't lock properly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Morgan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have located your reservation in the system and will take actions for the issues you had in your room. We hope to welcome you back soon ! Kindest regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield uk

Ok, but a bit tatty round the edges

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Cons: Could do with room been refurbished. Lift too small but little they can do to improve
Location: Centrally located in a nice area of Paris
The hotel is ok. Public areas better than the rooms. The room was alright, but a little small, and in places the wallpaper was coming off wall, and the washbasin was cracked. Also the air conditioning was not working, and so a fan was in the room which we had to keep on at max just to keep the room at reasonable temperature despite the outside temperature not been that warm. Lift was not very good, lucky to get 2 people plus luggage in at one time, so generally you had to walk up stairs to room. Had some extras such as minibar which you have to pay for, dressing gown, a small safe, although not big enough to put iPad in. I know review sounds negative, but overall it wasn't bad, just nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Morgan, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback ! I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel will soon undergo a complete refurbishment in order to join the prestigious Curio Collection by Hilton. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at this occasion ! Kindest regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, excellent location for all Paris sites

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Really nice staff, very helpful. Lovely big room with terrace was superb, but starting to need a bit of attention as getting tatty. Carpet a bit threadbare etc..... Food in the Hotel was nice, limited bar, only 2 white wines to choose from, but sufficient. Overall had a lovely trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Dear lain , Thank you very much for your comment about your stay in our hotel . All employees of the Astor House are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us. A renovation program will be launched from November to give new life to this magnificent building. Looking forward to welcoming you. Best Regards. Laurent Sauvaire F&B manager
4 out of 5
by Ali from São paulo

Localização

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bem localizado e serviço simpático
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ståle from Stavanger

Svært hyggelig opphold i Paris

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hygglelig opphold i sentrum av Paris! Nært til t-bane, sights og hovedgate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to historical sights of interest

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Everything except water pressure in bath and showers that allowed the water to stream onto the bathroom floor.
Fabulous concierge and staff who make you feel welcome and a valued guest. Good food and friendly service.
4 out of 5
by Mikael from Norrköping

Bra bas för shopping i Paris

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Ett fantastiskt hotell med bra läge och närhet till tunnelbana och bra shopping. Nära till de flesta sevärdheter i Paris. Lugnt område trots centralt läge och god frukost som ingick i priset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Morgan, Hotel Management
Mickaël , Thank you for taking the time to answer us about your experience at the Astor Hotel . We are glad you appreciated our hotel and its location and our new breakfast buffet. Glad to welcome you again in your Parisian house . « Astorement » Laurent Sauvaire F&B manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too cold

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel except the weather was cold and rainy and we could never get the room warm enough, took hot baths !! Dennis the head concierge was awesome !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Morgan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to answer us about your experience at the Astor Hotel . Sorry that the weather during your stay is was cold and rainy and you have been cold in your room. We hope you have enjoyed staying with us and with our service we have managed to make you forget the gray sky . Glad to welcome you again in your Parisian house . “Astorement” Laurent Sauvaire F&B manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
WiFi didn't work well on the 6th floor. One should bring your own 220v to 110v converter. There is no U.S. power plug in the room. Our TV didn't work for our entire stay. It seemed not to have an antenna source or a cable source.