Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very good customer service at the front counter. Definitely made the check in and check out process very easy and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Price Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Food, Staff, Room and Comfort
Cons: Silly question. We loved every aspect.
Location: Short walk from Moulin Rouge. Short walk to Restaurants. Central to all major Paris Attractions
This Hotel is a 3 star gem. Located in a great walking/shopping/and restaurant area it is a real value for Paris. The Breakfast Buffet is wonderful and I suggest you book the food option. Best stay ever in more than a dozen visits. Room and facilities clean and adequate. Across from the Rome Metro in a three minute walk. Main street is a block from the Hotel. Staff is terrific . A Diamond at a Zirconia Price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hotel Astoria - Astotel for 1 night and then 2 more (with a few days at Disneyland Paris in between). The street was nice and quiet (maybe a little too quiet at night, but that's hard to complain about). Nice snacks/drinks service downstairs from 1 pm to around midnight. Free Wifi was nice and the room was comfortable and clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful, able to direct us to the sights we wanted to see until we learned to navigate the metro on our own. It was only a 5 minute walk to the "Rome" station, which was nice, and about a 15 minute walk to the Moulin Rouge. the only snag we hit was arranging a shuttle to the airport on our last day - not sure if that was the shuttle company or the hotel, but it came an hour early before we were ready, so we ended up taking a cab (which the hotel called for). No real complaints at all and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Paris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good price, close to many stores. Great reception services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
very welcoming staff and friendly hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Cute hotel in a quiet neighborhood, great location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The hotel is in a very old building but everything was clean and tidy. Decor was very cute. They offer free snacks (cookies, candy, soda, coffee and tea) from 1pm-1am everyday. We were out most nights and would only make it back when there was not much left. Staff were amazing and accommodating. Our flight was at 4:45pm so they let us check out late with no extra fees. So we were able to explore the city one last time before we left Paris. The location is considered far from most tourist hot spots about 20mins from Arc du Triomphe by metro and 35mins from the Eiffel Tower by RER. But I knew that prior to booking cause it is in the far corner of the 8th er. There is a farmers market Saturday mornings by the Rome metro station which was a surprise for us! The vegetables were beautiful. They sold everything from meats, seafood, fresh veggies, fruits and pastries! Not sure if this is every Saturday or just in the summer though. The hotel location is actually close to 2 different metro lines which makes it very easy to get to the different parts of Paris - the M2 Rome and M13 Liege. walking distance to the Moulin Rouge. It was a pricey show but highly recommend it if you want to see where burlesque started. We have watched a lot of shows in Las Vegas and there is no comparison. The professionalism, performances and costumes were stunning. Classy and a strip show at all.
5 out of 5
by Lok Wai Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice price/ quality ratio

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying here with my wife. Room was clean and comfortable. In safe 17th district of the Paris. Near public transport stations, kind staff. I enjoyed my stay in Fr.
4 out of 5
by Yukari from London

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in the St.Lazare neighbourhood, within walking distance from most attractions, including the department stores. The metro is 2 minutes away, making it convenient for further journeys. The room is small but not unusual for Paris, and the bed was very comfortable, if you like firm mattresses. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not worth the price, there's a delicious boulangerie down the street with the best croissants and good coffee.