Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't ever stay here, my fellow travellers

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing, it's not far metro or train station but u have to pass through dirty streets. Save grace by some friendly hotel staff that's it.
Cons: Plenty, need I say more? Security is major concern hence travellers should not treat this lightly.
Location: Near Gare du Nord and metro to landmark places.
I stayed here for 6 nights as I booked last minute so I just go for it. On the 3rd day, someone forced open my luggage and stolen quite a substantial cash from my travel wallet( I was out early and back very late). I don't usually keep that amount of cash in luggage but this time i neglected. I had to file a police report at Louis Blanc police station but the policeman spoke no English( I can't converse in French either) so it was very difficult to articulate. The hotel management showed no empathy and even suggest it didn't happen as the only way someone can get to the room is by access cards. As there was no cctv at the hotel floor there was no trace who went in my room (405) apart from the cleaning maid. The hotel refused to check internally and suggested me to speak to the hotel manager which was never there. Sent email a couple of times but received no response. I asked for a incident report from the hotel so I could submit to my insurance firm for partial claims but they declined the request as they believe by doing so they admit it did happen. Where on earth would I want to interrupt my holiday and spent hrs at the police station just to get back a few hundred euros for the lost I had. My trip was spoiled by this incident. This is by far the worse hotel I stay in Europe, having travelling to over 40 cities in the last 2 years, save by some friendly hotel staff. Wireless internet is slow and unstable, room is dark and old and surrounded by dodgy neighoourhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: 今回は一人旅でしたので、ホテルにシングルルームがあり、安価で便利でした。
Cons: 無料WIFIの電波状態がイマイチでした。
Location: パリ北駅まで少し歩きますが、むしろ静かな環境でホテルの立地として悪くはありません。北駅からは地下鉄、RER、SNCFが利用でき便利です。
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vasto

Hotel economico e confortevole

Posted May 29, 2016
Camere piccole ma comode e silenziose, si paga poco, personale gentile ma niente di eccezionale. Tutto sommato non si sta male, poi la metro é vicina per gli spostamenti. Il bagno forse é troppo piccolo ma in compenso la pulizia c'è. Alla reception il personale é gentile. Ho scelto la soluzione senza colazione, quindi non so come si mangia. Per chi non vuole spendere tanto e si accontenta, questo hotel va benissimo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Really good location

Posted May 10, 2016
If you expect for that price a 5 star hotel then maybe stay at home.If you are looking for a bed to rest your head, hot shower and great central location by all means book yourself in! Staff really helpful and welcoming. Would book again for our next stay in Paris!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novi Sad, Serbia

Hotel is quite OK.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: All OK.
Location: Explained above.
Very good location, close to M2 station (La Chapelle), and M4 and RER B station (Gare du Nord). Good to come back, have a rest and go back to the places you planned to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slidt hotel, tæt på banegård

Posted May 1, 2016
Cons: Gøre opmærksom på at hotellet er meget slidt og rette fejlene vedr hvad de tilbyder af faciliteter på værelserne.
Location: Kedelig beliggenhed midt imellem de to store banegårde. Nogen støj fra tograngering forekommer. Kort afstand til flere Metro stationer
Meget slidt hotel, med meget små værelser. Hotellet annoncerer med hårtørrer og toiletartikler på værelset - ingen af delene var der!!! Reception bemandet med personale, der ikke var specielt gode til engelsk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley, B.C.

Ten minute walk to Gare during Nord.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Gare du Nord.
Cons: Television was not working.
Easy access to Gare du Nord and the train system. Buses available nearby. A number of smaller restaurants within easy walking distance. Shuttle to Charles de Gaulle available at a cost of 18 euros per person. Breakfast was freshly baked croissants with thinly sliced ham and little packets of cheese. Orange juice and apple juice along with a Cappuccino machine were available as well as dry cereal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Everything as it should be and no problems arising