Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room dirty, bad making noise '

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Room dirty 'bad making noise ,room washroom smell like drain block.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Du Nord train station thats the only pros

Posted Mar 12, 2017
For the price I paid its 2/10 honestly, i'm a supervisor of a hotel in shetland UK, conditions and confort of the room is so bad!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to gare du nord

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: situation
Cons: the light in mybedroom didn't work
Good breakfasts. Friendly staff. Computer very muddled key board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from England

Budget hotel, close to public transport.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Good clean, budget hotel. Close to mainline railway stations (le Gare de Nord/Eurostar and le Gare de l'Est) and metro. Polite multi-lingual staff.
Cons: Bottled water and snack in room on arrival please.
Location: The metro will get you to all the tourist sites. There are many Indian restaurants and some north African bars.
This was my first time staying in Paris. Eurostar was great and got me to within walking distance. I thought this was a clean, budget hotel with very good access to le Gare de Nord/Eurostar. In room television was excellent. The metro was a short walk away, essential and worth the experience. Classy and approachable looking 'Hollywood stars' themed restaurant five minutes away - l'Etoile de l'Est. The hotel is in a busy part of Paris. The staff were polite and spoke English well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On budget

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Refurbish everything
Location: Close to gare du nord
Didn't like the position of the room, it was outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

4/5

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Great heating. Great location. Quiet room
Small room but very comfortable room. We visited the hotel in February and the heating was very good and warm. The room is quiet, which is a plus. It is in a great location, close to Gare du Nord and La Chapelle metro station. Staff was nice. Overall it was a pleasant stay. We stayed one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible accommodation. Ruined the trip.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Full review to follow separately but very disappointed. Ruined our trip, filthy hotel and was glad when the trip finished. Money down the drain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good budget hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Location: Ethnic food and grocery stores nearby and close to trains and metro
Very nice staff, close to metro and trains, linens clean, but carpets could use a cleaning. some may be bothered by train noise. Area looks a bit seedy but is safe. A good pace to stay for the money, but not a deluxe hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was very disappointed in the room and hotel,was nothing like the online advertisement, will not be staying there again and would not advise any friend to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay hotel but poor location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet hotel and the staff were pleasant and tried to be helpful.
Cons: Bathroom could have been cleaner and fixtures were broken. On one evening there was no power to the room which had to be fixed on asking.
Location: Long walk from Gare du Nord over a railway bridge and down a rather dodgy feeling side street,