Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Leider nichts
Cons: Alles , sehr alt und abgenutzt
Location: Nicht gegenüber Bahnhof wie beschrieben, sondern einige Gehminuten vom gare du Nord.
Leider altes und ungepflegtes Hotel. Sehr laut, da die Züge dort Ein- und Ausfahren. Der Fußweg zum Bahnhof, sehr schmutzig. Das Hotel ist nicht direkt gegenüber gare du Nord, sondern 6-10 Fußminuten entfernt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Älteres, aber sauberes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Das Hotel ist etwas älter, aber alles ist sauber und das Personal nett. Frühstück ist dürftig, aber in Ordnung. Die Lage ist sehr zentral zu Künstler- und Studentenviertel und alle öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sind schnell zu erreichen. Bei einem Zimmer zur Straße und einem Besuch im Sommer sind Ohropax Pflicht. Auf Grund der Hitze muss mit offenen Fenster geschlafen werden und die Bahnlinie vor dem Hotel sind sehr laut. Mit Ohropax ist es dann in Ordnung
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Posted Aug 22, 2016
La mesita de noche la habían arrancado, el baño y la moqueta no la limpiaron en ningún momento, no tiene aire acondicionado y el baño es minúsculo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception:il fiore all'occhiello.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Abbiamo alloggiato presso quest'hotel per 5 giorni. Partiamo dagli aspetti positivi che sono pochi: la posizione, perché avevamo la metro a 2 min. Ciò permetteva spostamenti agevoli e comodi (non è merito certamente dell'hotel avere una linea metropolitana a misura d'uomo) e infine, ma non ultima, sia chiaro, la reception, unico fattore che permette alla struttura di stare in piedi. Ringrazio calorosamente Francesca, Hassan e Luca per averci fatto sentire a casa in questo soggiorno a Parigi. Gli aspetti negativi? Sono troppi. È un hotel condannato allo sfacelo. Non vi è cura, la pulizia lascia a desiderare, colazione misera dal prezzo improponibile e il resto del personale scostante. Dulcis in fundo una direttrice arrogante e ineducata. Se non ci fosse il trio delle meraviglie alla reception non lo consiglierei neanche al mio peggior nemico.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very rough area - not safe to go out at nighttime!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Started in room203 which was noisy and sweltering. Friendly receptionist gladly moved us to 410 which she promised was silent - it was but stank of mould! Couldn't take a shower as smell was too strong! Obvious mould and damp stains on ceilings and walls. Breakfast very basic, hotel decor very basic and quite an un-safe area to stay. Felt like you needed to run to metro or gare du nord. One very dissatisfied customer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodo per una notte

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel semplice,senza pretese,comodo per dormire una notte,Massimo 2! Gli spazzi sono ristretti all'essenziale! È situato in una buona posizione per una visita veloce di Parigi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Convenient location from train station

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to gare du nord and price.
Cons: Late night shuttle service to downtown or even train station.
Location: 10 minute walk to cafes and train station.
What you would expect from a budget hotel. Would be wary of walking in this part of town late at night. Its main benefit is it proximity to Train station and Eurostar. Our room did have a great view of Sacre-Coeur, which was a definite plus.
1 out of 5
by Derek from Mississauga

Bad hotel in Paris

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I made a really bad mistake staying at this very,very bad hotel. You need to take this off your list. They made me pay for the 3 days as I checked in, now I know why. This is a bad hotel, room was too small, did not smell good at all, shower was bad, too small a bad smell was coming from it. I should of stayed at my normal hotel, at the Hilton. It left a bad feeling for me and my wife, did not want to go back to it at the end of the day. Please take this off the list, no body else should have to face the same issues that I did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Sewer smelly room

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Two beds put together is still like sleeping on one bed... one of us felt in between the beds... beside this, the room smelled like opened sewer... we had to close the bathroom door and open the window in the bedroom to get fresh air and of course a dozen of masquitos...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

フロントの応対の良さが他をカバー

Posted Jun 21, 2016
今回は、大規模な展示会にサッカーEuro2016が重なり、パリ全体のホテル代が高騰していため、仕方なくここにしました。 WiFiが繋がりにくく、繋がっても非常に遅い、ランドリーサービスがない、といった点でビジネスユースには向きません。 水周りの設備の状態も悪いです。 ただ、フロントスタッフの応対はとても良く、そのためかこのホテルに悪い印象は残りませんした。