Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Small hotel in great Paris Neighborhood

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room could be a little larger.
Location: Saint Germain des Pres is a great location for tourists. You can walk to the 'big sites' and take a bus or Metro to things further out.
Lovely, small hotel. Great neighborhood. Terrific neighborhood restaurants nearby. Good location for sightseeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Itched for 3 nights. Found the bed bugs on morning after 3rd night. They put us in another room. We insisted on credit for these first 3 nights. They gave us credit for 2. Frustrating because they did not have anyone well versed in English. Last day we asked for a early wakeup call. It never came. We will never recommend or return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverton, OR

Posted Sep 23, 2017
My wife and I celebrated fourth years of marriage in Paris and beyond.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, the only thing going for this place

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good location in 6th Arrondisement. Clean, but very small bedroom / bathroom. Elevator is a joke / accident waiting to happen. Only basic cold breakfast available for €13! We paid €180 per night for Thursday / Friday night in mid September, without breakfast, while the rack rate listed on the card near the door said the nightly rate was €165. We were told that the €180 nightly rate was because we booked through Expedia, rather than direct. Management / staff (family run?) not helpful, nor particularly friendly. You can do much better in this neighborhood for similar / slightly more per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

An amazing hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff were amazing and helpful. The room was clean and had a nice view of the neighborhood. We will definitely go back the next time in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great Location, big room and big bathroom. Staf super friendly.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rick

Quaint and convenient to Le Louvre

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint little hotel. Staff was pleasant enough and room was clean with good sized bathroom. A/C wasn't adequate and although it indicated 16C, it was still too warm. Great location just a couple of minutes walk south of Louvre. Walked to Eiffel Tower, but opted for taxi back at 11:30pm. We were looking for a small hotel with local charm and this did not disappoint.
4 out of 5
by Annmarie

Funky Hotel-- Great Location, Exceptional Staff

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a strange little hotel with absolutely fantastic staff..Aniushka was particularly helpful. The hotel has an elevator so small that you can´t take a bag up with you. It is sent up to you separately. I joked that it was a converted broom closet, but most broom closets are larger. The location is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
No value for money Tiny room Small bed, hard/old mattress Only positive thing is location