Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location average hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Location was excellent, hotel experience and room were very sub par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to shops and amenities

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great location - with helpful and friendly staff. We have stayed at this hotel before and re-booked. I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. Lovely room but it was very dusty and the windows and net curtains badly needed a clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch for them switching rooms on you.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Booked a Superior Room and put in a deluxe - Inside facing the dilapidated back of the building Told this was an upgrade - way to tired from flying through the night to argue but sure enough the Expedia booking says its a superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Perfectly placed hotel near to saint germain metro. Very smart area of Paris. hotel staff very helpful and a delight to have stayed here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Parisian Hotel with Great Staff!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The service was excellent! Very friendly staff, with great recommendations for the area. The breakfast every morning was absolutely delicious. Our room was very nice too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful neighborhood, close to everything. Very helpful staff and comfortable/clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Loved that the reception desk went out of their way to help us. Directions, cork screw, adaptor, recommendations were all given with a smile. 😊
Location: Loacation is great---buses, train station nearby. Loved that there is a grocery store in the next block.
I couldn't be more pleased with how helpful and friendly the reception was. Their English was perfect. Our 1 piece of checked luggage didn't make it (Air Canada) onto our last flight and when we arrived at the hotel and told them they asked for our info from A/C and totally handled the situation, phoning and keeping us updated as this would have been difficult for us not being able to speak French. We had arrived early 1 morning and the suitcase the next evening. Thank goodness (learned from past bad experience) we had packed a lot of essentials in carry-ons. Unfortunately my husband had his electric shaver in suitcase---looked a little shaggy for a couple days.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great small hotel on the Left Bank.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is my third time in Paris, and my second at this hotel. It is well located, comfortable, and has a friendly and competent staff. Monsieur Aziz at the front desk is a treasure.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Pricy but worth it!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The desk staff was very friendly and willing to help. They spoke very good English if not fluent. The hotel is just around the corner from the grocery and about half a block from the Metro. Also has A/C and a small lift (3 people)! Super comfy bed and excellent hot water.