Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Emilia

Nice boutique hotel near Musee Orsay

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel. Location is great for tourists, with many sites nearby, but personally the area is a little too fancy for me, as I like other areas in Paris better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client ! Thank you for your review ! Certainly Saint Germain is a wonderful location for tourists with easy acces to transport to reach every sites in Paris. The subway in front off the hotel alows you to be free. Kind regards Front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly hotel right in the heart of Paris

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location (right in the heart of Paris in a safe neighborhood), close to Metro, bus lines.The staff cannot do enough for you.
Cons: I was happy with everything in the hotel. You have to expect small hotel rooms in Paris and the elevator was tiny. Who cares? You are in Paris.
Location: 10 minute walk to the Seine, 12 minutes to the Louvre, 1 minute to the Metro, Notre Dame is 30 min Miraculous Medal Shrine, Latin Quarter, Bon Marche
I picked this hotel on Rue du Bac because of its proximity to the Miraculous Medal Shrine, but this hotel is close to everything: the Seine, Notre Dame, the Louvre, metro, Left Bank. The neighborhood is one of the best in Paris. I felt safe and secure during my entire stay. What I liked best about the hotel was the staff. They helped me navigate the metro system, book tickets online, call ahead to places I wanted to visit, got ice for my friend who had a sore foot....no request was too great. I felt like I was in excellent hands during my entire stay. The bed was very comfortable. I slept better in Paris than I do at home. If you choose to eat breakfast at the hotel, you can see the Eiffel Tower from the veranda on the top floor (extra charge for breakfast). When I return to Paris, and I hope I have the opportunity to do so, I will stay at this hotel again. I sincerely appreciated all that was done to make my first visit to Paris enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
All of the basics with none of the frills.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bright, Clean and Friendly

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in a number of 'dingy' hotels in Paris. This is not one of them. It is bright and clean and includes a roof terrace as well! The location is obviously first class. The room was small but you expect nothing else for this money in Paris. I was surprised at how nice this hotel was. Staff really were excellent too!
4 out of 5
by Thelma K from New York

Amazing location!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Lackluster wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Great location, but room cramped.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: As mentioned above - location, staff, cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: The breakfast could be more generous and much more varied.
Location: Close to Latin Quarter, Musée d'Orsay, Saint-Germain des Prés. Lovely area, with plenty of independent restaurants and shops.
The hotel very well located, right by a metro station. Lots of places are easily walkable from there too. The staff are very friendly and the rooms spotless. However, my room was cramped, and there wasn't enough space around the desk to sit comfortably. The room did not come cheap, and the price didn't include breakfast. This cost 12 euros, but was inadequate for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice small hotel great location

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location Staff Room size Breakfast
Location: Walking distance to Eifel Tower , River Seine , Louvre , Rogan Gallery walk to Champs Elysees about 20 min
Great Location Walk to River seine , Louvre , Eifel Tower. Very pleasant staff. Lovely Breakfast on roof top balcony with view of Eifel Tower. Decent size room. Very clean. Surrounded by great cafes. Excellent value for money. I would stay there again if going back to Paris
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

No Hot Water in a rated Paris Hotel!!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Very little
Location: Top locality
We had no hot water for a full 3 days whilst we were there and every time we inquired as to why, we were told it's being repaired. Unacceptable in my opinion. This hotel, as a 3 star rated hotel, would not qualify as a 1 star hotel in South Africa. It's unthinkable that one cannot enjoy a cup of tea or coffee in one's room at a hotel like this.
5 out of 5
by Sarkis from Cheshire

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were within walking distance of the Musee d'Orsay (our favorite), the Louvre, as well as many restaurants, banks and shops. A Metro station was a few steps away. Very convenient. There was only one outlet, which we found is common, but we were able to find a plug-in strip at a little grocery store a block away which solved the problem of charging laptop, iPads, and iPhones. (We had adapters and a USB hub.) If we are ever in Paris again, we would definitely stay there.