Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely hotel to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Amazing. It was very lovely. Beautiful area near the Eiffel Tower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Room was larger than expected. We did have a sewer smell in our room and staff said to just open a window. We could not get the heater to work but with enough blankets on the bed it was ok. Metro practically outside the door which was great. Room and bathroom were clean and like I said larger than others we have stayed in Paris before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Next to metro station where you can use

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: 15 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower
Room is tiny, the elevator is barely fit 2 persons. But I guessed most of the hotel in Europe is like this. The staffs are very friendly, nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location. Friendly staff. Near the Metro.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No. keep up the great work.
Location: There are cafes, shops and the Metro. It is located in a charming neighborhood.
We have been there 4 times in a year. Clean, safe, great location. Looking forward to my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

New and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The beds we had were the most comfortable beds we had during our 3 week trip. The room was quiet, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Aside from bigger rooms, which just doesn't happen at our price point, nothing. The room was very functional.
Location: Walked to a restaurant near Ecole Militaire and also walked most of the way back from Musee D'Orsay, (stopped for lunch, then had to taxi back).
Chose this hotel for a 1 night stopover in Paris, but wanted to be close to some favorite restaurants and sites for the time we shared with a family member who had never been to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Small and quiet

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Close to Metro lines and grocery store. it was quiet too.
Cons: Better AC and more English speaking channels on TV-only one CNN.
Location: At the Segur Metro stop on line 10. There are bicycles to rent right outside too. A 20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Starbucks/McDonalds 7 minutes
The Hotel Bailli de Suffren - Tour Eiffel was located about 15 blocks from the Eiffel Tower and had a Metro 10 line right outside the front door. It is a quiet neighborhood that had a grocery store and a couple of local bakeries within two blocks. I was most impressed with the staff. We had an issue with the AC and with hesitation they upgraded our room. It was unseasonable warm the first weekend in September and they also provided us a fan to use in the room which made all the difference in the world. The staff was also very good with recommendations and directions. Also recommended the Citymapper app which was great for getting anywhere in Paris. The room had an espresso and compact refrigerator. The rooms are small as expected but quiet. The housekeeping staff did a great job each day. The facility did show a bit of its age but overall a good stay. As a first time traveler to Europe, it was a shock to not have ice readily available even at the grocery store. Also getting a regular cup of coffee was tricky but a Starbucks and McDonalds are about a 5-7 minute walk away. If you like to watch TV to wind down, bring a tablet and use the wifi to stream Netflix. Only one station in English which is CNN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay near the Eiffel Tower !!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The room had double French doors which opened up on a juliet balcony which is a lovely feature.
Cons: Having a television remote in the room. The cleaner could be more thorough and top up the toilet paper and toiletries leaving enough for 2 people.
Location: Location wise the hotel is excellently placed within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and many restaurants and shops.
Upon arrival the reception staff (female) was very polite and friendly. Check in was quick and efficient. The staff member was very helpful and gave me information regarding the wifi internet service. I booked a room for two people which came with an en-suite. The room also had double French doors which opened up on a juliet balcony. This was a lovely feature to the room I stayed in. In the room there was a flat screen tv, telephone, desk and chair, long mirror, hair dryer, kettle, free coffee, free tea, free small bottles of water, fridge, safe, hanging rail with hangers for clothes, towels, toilet paper and tissue paper, body lotion, shower gel, soap, shower cap were all provided. There was no television remote in the room and upon ringing down to reception they brought one up to the room very promptly. Should you require the use of an iron and ironing board you need to ask for this from reception who will give it to you. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was very big in size. The bathroom had a shower, toilet and sink. There was wi-fi access in the rooms which had a good connection. There is also a computer on the ground floor of the hotel which you can use for Internet access. Should you need to print anything the hotel offers a free printing service. I found this very useful as I had boarding passes to print for the return flight. This hotel has a very small lift which fits two people and two suitcases. The hotel has excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great Location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The Location, clean and friendly hotel. The rooms have opening windows which is a bonus. The Metro is located just our the front of the hotel.
Cons: We ask for ice for our drinks, but was told they don't have ice available.
Location: The location is close to the major attraction of Paris.
The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and a Metro stop just out front. The hotel itself is small, with very small rooms, even for Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zeland

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The use of an electric jug rather than a espresso machine for those who do not drink coffee.
Location: Effiel tower, Napolean's tomb, Museum d'Orsay, Louvre Museum, and Opera Garnier
Within walking distance to transport systems and tourist attractions. Staff informative and a great help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
the room was really nice, but quite small; had to climb across the bed to get in the far side because there wasn't enough room to walk around. The bathroom was tiny, but elegant, with an excellent shower.