Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice for a low budget...

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel was not so bad. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The shower was too small. Breakfast is served in a tiny space, but at least you will have something to eat in the morning. Good staff. For the price, it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great view, and very close to the metro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as up-to-date as photos.Overcharged for taxes.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Bathroom was clean and had a good shower. Close to the metro--very convenient. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Touch up your rooms. They need a freshening. Educate your staff on the correct city tax to charge guests.
Location: Close to Catacombs and to the Eiffel Tower. Nice residential area to walk about in.
My family of four recently spent four nights at the Baldi. The place was fine. Chipped paint and trim. Not so clean rugs. They did give us free continental breakfast each day, and the staff was pleasant. Close to metro. Very convenient.We checked out early (our plan) and the guy who checked us out at 3am, charged me $183.00 for city tax. That doesn't compute when the amount is 1.65 euro per person, per day (should have been 39.60). I should've been better informed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

walking distance to the Metro Line 6

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: close proximity to the train station that brings you to the different sights
Cons: consistency. provide the guests' needs consistently, not only on the first day.
Location: near the metro line 6 which will bring you to many Paris popular sights, such as the Eiffel Tower which is just one ride.
It's a small hotel.Narrow halls. On our first day, we just got back from our tours, and would have call it a day early since we were tired from the flight, the fire alarm set off, and no one bothered to came to our room to tell us the reason or assure us nothing happened, that it was just a "happy triggered" fire alarm welcoming us. I thought we were trapped bec. the door of the narrow hallway was closed off. I frantically called the reception and was told it will stop eventually. We wanted to extend but decided to go somewhere else. They provide water heater for coffee but your coffee supply is only good for one day, for the next day you are told off to buy it from the store!Huh, why provide for one day then not the second or third?? It's just a small sachet of black coffee and for that you stiff your guests for a dismal amount? It reflects bad service, isn't it? Our first encounter of a hotel that will tell you to go buy your coffee elsewhere. This hotel doesn't think of the big picture of "convenience". When your guests are there with the major intent to see places, do they have time to buy groceries? While they are riding the hop on/hop off bus tour, will they have to say, "hey, wait, I need to get off, to go to the store to buy coffee!" My point, if you provide the supply, do it through and through, not for first day only as a welcome treats. There were different staff each day, it did not give us the chance to warm up with these people and might made us extend our stay.
5 out of 5
by Anita

Great stay and central

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great .breakfast was good. staff very helpful and we also meet the owner she was very kind and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melb Aust

Good location.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location clean and staff helpful good restaurants near by
Cons: Tea and coffee supplies and give real cups please
Location: Metro restaurants small super markets and transport
Good location close to the metro and Rer trains. The sound proof windows were very effective but we needed the air con in as the room became stuffy. Very smallroom but ok by Paris standards. Lift is very small and stairs with limited lighting at night. Limited room supplies and these not replenished. Paper cups that were not insulated for tea nad coffee very disappointing. Staff very helpful to supply our needs. Comfy bed and very clean . Hot water pipes run through the room making drying small items of washing easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Hotel was okay for the price compared to others in the area.
4 out of 5
by Petros

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel. Perfect location close to the several metro stations. Great petit dejeuner and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. This was my third time to Paris and this hotel served my purpose perfectly. Let's face it you're in Paris not to stay in your hotel room but to experience everything the city has to offer. This being said this boutique hotel serves the purpose to sleep comfortably have a shower and nice breakfast and then be out the door exploring the city.