Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Less than 15minutes drive to Disneyland

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: The door security. There is no overnight staff on the door and on one occasion a homeless person got in at 2am and went door to door to ask for money.
Location: There is a Carrefour 10minute drive away and a small shopping area near the train station.
This hotel was very basic. It's a hard bed and a shower that had a tendency to flood at the end of a long day. We spent the majority of our time out and about. It's a 20 minute walk to the local train station where for €17 you can get a train to Paris and a day pass on the Metro. However we mostly picked this hotel for its proximity to Disneyland and the price. The hotel was clean and the maid service came in every day. There was little clothing storage (a single rack hung from the wall with 4 coat hangers and an open bookcase style shelving unit that was less than knee high).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Not for disney

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The hotel is good, the staff is super nice they helped us and they were really friendly. One problem is that the closest bus station is like 1 20-25 min walking and when you arrive tired and with lugagge its not nice to walk to the hotel. We went to this city just to go to disneyland, we saw the light night show of the castle and when the show finished (12:30am) we tried to get a bus and it was too late, none of the buses go to esbly... So we took a taxi and we had to pay €25. The hotel is good for staying in Esbly, but not to go to Disney or something in the center of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

awful place

Posted May 13, 2016
No lock on bathroom TV set too high Bed ROCK hard Shower curtain hanging off
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: the shower was very good
Cons: the hotel could do with a make over
Location: it is a good location for Disneyland Paris, if you have a car with you
the hotel was in a good location for us, and is very basic, but you get what you pay for I guess, however it was clean and comfortable to sleep in. the downside is the it is a bit tired, it could do with a makeover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in And I've stayed in some bad places. Mould on the ceiling. Carpets dirty, beds matress knacked, bathroom very very dirty, dead bugs on the wall, ceiling in the corridor punched through, graffiti on the walls. The breakfast was just as poor with the coffee and the orange machine not working but still being charged 18 euro. Never again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudderfield, West Yorkshire, UK

Hotel that's a bit out the way from anything

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The hotel looks close to Disneyland Paris on the map but there are no direct transport routes (minus taxi - approx. €20) from Marne la Chessy train station to Esbly. The 57 bus route outside Marne le Chessy goes to Esbly train station but that is then a 15/20 minute walk to the hotel from there. Esbly is also a very quiet French village where there isn't much happening - the only restaurant we managed to find was a Chinese all you can eat buffet (serving great food but you have to have a slight understanding of French because Esbly isn't an English friendly place.) The hotel is on the middle of a road/street (so consider child safety) and is a very basic hotel. The male receptionist seems to run the hotel by himself (both the reception and the breakfast and its clearing away in the morning) and has very restricted English. The 'shower'/bathroom is tiny and the room is quite small too. My boyfriend and I only stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was perfect for that but any longer it would have felt restrictive and claustrophobic and I wouldn't say it's a family friendly hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dirty rooms, rude reception desk.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Rooms are very small, not good at all for family, dirty bed, insects.
1 out of 5
by Jonathan from Germany

Dont go unless you have too!

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible service, don't go unless you have too! Best we could find for last min booking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Basic but great value for money and clean!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Staff were very helpful, really approachable and made our stay very comfortable. It is approx 15mins walk from train station. Trains direct to Paris and bus to Disney only takes 10mins.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Worst stay ever

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Insecure,old, and disgusting Hotel staff are inexperienced where you cant even communicate with them sunce they only know French. Everything is horrible It costs 30 euro everytime i wana go to disney land from hotel.no buses to there If yiu want to take the bus u have to walk more than 20-25 minutes to town