Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McLean, United States of America

Great view of Eiffel Tower and great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Great staff and superb location
Cons: Elegant hotel but Getting a bit tired
Great location just one block from the champ d'elise and elegant hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Nice hotel, perfect location, helpful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We loved our stay, amazingly helpful staff, they would suggest great restaurants and were very knowledgable. Concierge was very kind and helped us organize a day trip to champagne! Rooms were super clean and luxurious. Housekeeping did a superb job cleaning our room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswert!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wir werden für unsere nächste Geschäftsreise nach Paris wieder im Hotel Balzac buchen.
5 out of 5
by Wallace A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Nice Hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, bed
Cons: Toilette, air condition
Location: Perfect location, near the Arc T, Tour Eiffel,
Hotel Staff is very service minded. Nice big bed, breakfast is good but a little on the expencive side. The room was clean and pretty, but the toilette had some issues. It didn't flush properly. The room had aircondition, but it didn't work as usual( never found one that actually works in Paris) Over all I think Hotel Balzac is a good safe place to stay in Paris. I will sure stay here again.
5 out of 5
by xiuyuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Khalid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Disappointing

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Had stayed there first 25 years ago and then a couple of times since. Loved the hotel, but this time I noted that other visitors had mentioned that the rooms were small and booked at a higher price a deluxe room of 30m2+. The room was very small (and probably a little out of date), and upon asking, was told that management would not do anything for me as I had booked through Expedia. I guess I will not stay there again. Its a pity, as I did like the hotel for many years, but its probably not as good as it used to be.
5 out of 5
by MARTIN from London

Stylish and luxurious palace in the heart of Paris

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful night in this hotel. they even arranged for a car to pick us up during the taxi strike. It is a stunningly beautiful hotel. Staff were discrete and efficient with a warm smile. The location cannot be faulted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

今回は・・・

Posted Jan 20, 2016
いつもはこんなことなかったのですが、今回は部屋の設備の不備が目立ちました。(排水が悪かった) チェックアウト時に指摘したところ、これに関しては、すぐになおすとのこと。 ロケーションはよいので、便利です。