Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

The most I like about this Hotel, close to shoping

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I stayed for one night, the staff where great, managed to get late check out, as I was there for one night with friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Balzac - Beautiful but uncaring

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel is stunning and room lovely, fantastic location too. Staff are ok until something goes wrong.... Had awful neighbours two nights running and told reception but they literally couldn't have cared less. On check out they were much more interested in getting €66 out of me for some scraps from the minibar than listening to my issues. I asked, do you care I haven't slept whilst here and am unhappy. She just shrugged and said I gave you late check out (2 hours wow). For the life in me I couldn't get the restaurant to put me on the wait list either. Such a shame as it is a truly stunning building. Such an absolute shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, United States of America

Great view of Eiffel Tower and great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Great staff and superb location
Cons: Elegant hotel but Getting a bit tired
Great location just one block from the champ d'elise and elegant hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Nice hotel, perfect location, helpful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We loved our stay, amazingly helpful staff, they would suggest great restaurants and were very knowledgable. Concierge was very kind and helped us organize a day trip to champagne! Rooms were super clean and luxurious. Housekeeping did a superb job cleaning our room!
5 out of 5
by xiuyuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Disappointing

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Had stayed there first 25 years ago and then a couple of times since. Loved the hotel, but this time I noted that other visitors had mentioned that the rooms were small and booked at a higher price a deluxe room of 30m2+. The room was very small (and probably a little out of date), and upon asking, was told that management would not do anything for me as I had booked through Expedia. I guess I will not stay there again. Its a pity, as I did like the hotel for many years, but its probably not as good as it used to be.
5 out of 5
by MARTIN from London

Stylish and luxurious palace in the heart of Paris

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful night in this hotel. they even arranged for a car to pick us up during the taxi strike. It is a stunningly beautiful hotel. Staff were discrete and efficient with a warm smile. The location cannot be faulted.
3 out of 5
by Dean from sydney

great area, but much better 5 star hotels around

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
dated hotel, staff are helpful, but room was far to hot, and bed was way to hard and uncomfortable, not 5 star in books
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location but in need of updating

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The locations is the big plus, a couple of short blocks from the Champs Elysee.
Cons: Updating all would be very helpful
The basics of the hotel are good, good location, nice sized rooms plus good sized bathrooms but the overall decor is dated and shabby. Staff seems shabby as well, and the concierge is off putting and basically unapproachable. The breakfast is expensive 38 Euros, quite expensive for what you get. Minibar also expensive 10 Euros for bottled water.