Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great stay, great staff, great location, great everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: no noise, clean, very confortable bed
Cons: The interior is too dark and the lights in the room not too many
Location: superb location
The hotel is very quet during the night and the beds are very confortable, but the interior is too dark and somehow depressing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

New Years Eve 2016!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent room. Bathroom and the shower was the highlight.
Cons: None to my knowledge.
Location: Accessible by Metro as well as walking distance to a lot of attractions. Galleria Lafayette is a stone's throw distance, for those shoppers!
We went to Paris for New year's eve celebration. The hotel staff including the Restaurant Manager, PR Rep and the Bar tender made our stay not only pleasant, but a memorable one. The restaurant manager went out of the way to make us a delicious, yet unique vegetarian menu for the new years eve celebration. The choice of drinks served for the occasion was well selected including an aged 40 year Port. Robin, the bar tender was very knowledgeable for such an young age. The selection of bitters and gin were amazing, never seen commonly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Luxuriöses Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: sehr zentral zum einkaufen und Museumsbesuche gelegen
Cons: Sauna hat leider nicht funktioniert...
Location: Shopping, Kultur und gut Essen
Schon beim hineingehen, überaus freundlicher und zuvorkommender Empfang durch das Personal. Das Zimmer stylisch und schick. Sehr sauber, und liebevoll eingerichtet. An der Rezeption, kann man für kurze Fahrten ein Auto mit Chaffeur zu fixen Preisen bestellen, und spart sich so teure Taxi kosten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended boutique hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Good location. Walked about 20 mins to Louve, 2 The staff was very helpful and very pleasant. I love the cocktails and black burger at lolabar. Wifi worked excellent. The double room was comfortable for one person. I was very impressed with the shower. Very good pressure! Seems minor detail but for me very important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient and in the centre. The building itself is stunning, exactly what's in my mind as French style.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly
I'll recommend this hotel to others because it's good location and it's a stunning building. The staff are polite although the greeting is basic. There is only one restaurant and one bar in the hotel, the restaurant menu is boring particularly when 2 out of 4 main course are unavailable, you really wish the chef could be a bit more creative. Overall, the stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

A beautiful hotel in a super location.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The decor and the architecture.
Location: Perfect location with great bars, brasseries and restaurants nearby. There is also a Metro station and shops.
We were delighted with our recent three day stay. We had emailed the hotel in advance to tell them that our stay was for a special occasion and to ask for rooms located on the same floor. Although they did not acknowledge the special occasion, we were pleased to have been given rooms next to one another. The hotel is stunning and is full of character. The rooms were immaculate and well serviced. We had one drink in the hotel bar which was worth the expense! Drinks are on the pricey side. The staff are courteous and friendly. We would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padova

Tutto eccellente, tranne...

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Tutto, tranne il bidet.
Cons: Il bidet.
Location: Ottima posizione, ottimi servizi e attrazioni nelle vicinanze.
... l'assenza del bidet. In un cinque stelle lo pretendo, questo simbolo di civiltà. A qualsiasi latitudine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YEE PING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Over priced hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was too small it is like 2 by 2 meters, there was no iron nor iron board. I was shock of the rate of the hotel as 5 stars. The hotel is over priced and i wouldn't recommand it for a couple because not enough space for the laguages.