Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was extremely helpful as well as friendly and pleasant.
Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Banke. However, upon initial check-in I was placed in a room that was not in appearance as described on the hotel website. The website boasted having sitting rooms with sofa in the deluxe room; however, there was only a chair in the room I was placed in. I told the hotel staff that I would prefer a room change as one of the reasons that choose room type was to have sofa and sitting area as I do work on my computer during my travels. They were able to fairly quickly able to change my room to what was described on their website and the stay was phenomenal thereafter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great hotel, great location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: great location
Cons: bigger rooms
this hotel helped make our paris vacation fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great hotel and easy to walk to attractions (although can be a significant walk to some) room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great stay very disappointed to be told they were going to do something special for my birthday and they did nothing if you were not going to do anything then don't say anything. Also we got there exhausted were almost totally asleep and the housekeeping just walked right into the room without knocking that was really shocking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice Hotel close to the city

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: very convenience
Cons: so far so good
Location: shopping
Hotel staffs willing to help me to solve the credit card problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in a very good location.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Better understanding and consideration from Reception/management. Fix the doors (which are very heavy) to reduce the potential for slamming.
Location: Excellent.
On my final night (I stayed for 3 nights), other guests were making a phenomenal noise, shouting on the corridors and allowing doors to slam. This went on for a long time. Eventually at 1.30 am I rang reception to ask them to deal with this. My room (108) was on the first floor and I cannot believe that Reception was unaware of the noise. In any case, I had to confront the people in the room next to me (107) myself. The shouting then stopped, but the door slamming continued. I had very little sleep, and had to check out early to catch my flight. I complained to the manager, but all he was prepared to do was to waive the city tax of 19 euros. I am very disappointed. I selected this hotel on the basis that it was part of the SLH collection (I have stayed in several of these before, and always had an excellent experience). I would not stay here again, and because of my experience would not recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Work trip - great hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, loaction
Cons: Bar service could be better, need more staff
Location: Shopping, walking, sightseeing
Excellent location close to shopping, easy to get around Clean and quiet rooms Super friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice hotel but small rooms

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This was a nice hotel and I had booked a larger room but it was still very small. The service and staff were great but it was very disappointing not to have free tea/coffee in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: Dressing table with mirror would be nice to include in rooms as putting makeup on in the bathroom isn't always practical.
An amazing hotel in the heart of Paris with warm and welcoming staff. I recommend this hotel to everyone and would like to stay here again if I decide to visit Paris again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Boutique hotel with great location for shopping and opera