Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Well located, clean hotel, excellent sleep

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I chose this hotel since I wished to be located centrally. Transfer from Gard du nord was easy with one change of metro. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming and provided helpful information as required. I had breakfast one day but did not find it an authentic experience so enjoyed pavement cafe petit dejeuners the other two days. The room was comfortable and the bed provided an excellent night's sleep. My room faced the street and although I had the window open I was not disturbed by the traffic. The ensuite was dated and it was difficult to position the shower adequately. The room and ensuite were very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Small room is Ok, but the cleaning must be better. Dust on the walls seems never saw vacuum cleaner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Great location! Great staff!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Perfect location close to everything!
It's nothing fancy, but if you're into exploring the city it's more the enough! The staff is very nice, friendly and helpful. The location is perfect! And the room has a great cute mezzanine!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stairwell is a safety hazard

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Fell down stairs due to inadequate upkeep (rug on stairs not secured, causing me to fall landing with my back on the stairs). No apology, no ice available, gave inaccurate directions to my daughter to go buy ice. Took them 2 days to secure the rug even though i pointed out the stair when it happened
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent location!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location, very comfortable and clean.
Cons: Bathroom amenities-no face cloths, towels small
Location: Easy to walk to any stores, metro, Opera house, Louvre,etc. Quaint and good eateries that weren't expensive on off streets instead of on Opera Ave.
For the price, location was excellent. The staff spoke clear English and was very helpful. We arrived early and allowed to check in right away so we could start touring immediately. On the last day they kept luggage until we were leaving Paris which was late evening. Room was very comfortable and quiet, but small but that really wasn't a problem since the location makes up for everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Beatrice from reception, Hotel Management
Dear Debby, Thank you for your nice words. We are glad to read that you liked your stay in Paris. It will be a pleasure to see you again. Do not hesitate to contact us anytime if you want to come to our beautiful city again. Have a good day. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price and location

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good location close to Opera. Good hotel for the price. No A/C though but since my stay was in Feb it was no big deal. Shower was a tiny space covered around with curtains but it was not uncommon in local hotels around Paris.Neighborhood is quiet. Close to the Japanese Institute so there are a lot of Asian Restaurants around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much. We hope to see you again soon. Have a good day Best regards Beatrice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, that's about it.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
It's the oldest room with the oldest furniture ever. An allergy sufferers worst nightmare.
3 out of 5
by andrew from RTW

Location good

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was just a couple of nights while on business. Location is great. Room was adequate. Breakfast poor.