Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Shields

Perfect location for everything

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Lovely hotel with wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. One of the most pleasant city centre hotels we've ever visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room in stylish hotel with friendly staff
Location: Minutes from the Luxembourg Gardens and Boulevard St Germain. The area is quite delightful and within walking distance of most of Paris
Lovely hotel close to the Gardens of Luxembourg & many restaurants and bars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the area and the hotel Baume was situated close to everything The decor is gorgeous and we felt like we were in the heart of everything wonderful The staff were gracious and very helpful We would stay there again in a heart beat and hope to again next year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but expensive

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall hotel is new and modern. The rooms are very small. The plus point is they allow us to check in at 830am which I am grateful for that after a long flight. I would not stay here again as the room price is expensive and room are small. Can get much cheaper hotel next street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Great staff, great location, great room. Only complaint is it is small and you can hear a lot of the other ongoings in the hotel. Probably pretty common for the heart of Paris. Had a great stay and highly recommend it to all traveling to Paris looking to be in the heart of the city. Great access to the metro and we walked to ND, the Louvre, and many other awesome landmarks. Great cafes, bistros and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. Short walk away from great restaurants and stores. The customer service was top of the line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Being our first time in Paris, we were unsure of the area, the hotel itself and whether access the rest of Paris would be easy. The hotel and area did not disappoint. It's in a very safe area with great restaurants nearby. The hotel is easy to get to from the airport and only requires a single train line. The closest trainstation (Luxembourg) is about a 7 minute walk to the hotel. The Odeon metro station is about a 3 minute walk from the hotel and that metro line connects to all other major lines making access around the city super easy. The hotel room is very small, but you are not coming to Paris to stay in North American sized hotel rooms so you'll need to temper your expectations. It's perfectly functional, very clean and the bathroom has a large sized shower with superb water pressure. The service staff is amazing, super knowledge and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by James from denver

hidden gem

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with this hotel. They did a great job transforming an old building into a modern botique hotel. All while retaining the charm. Large room, great ammenities, friendly staff, and perfect location. Spring for the terrace room and really enjoy paris.