Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Great experience and will be back. The location is amazing, it's close of shopping, museums and restaurants and bars. Staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WestvSussex, UK

A good value hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but expected in Paris, clean and nicely furnished. There could be better lighting in both room and bathroom and more sockets. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The location is excellent and I asked for a quiet room.
2 out of 5
by wladyslaw

Rip off/ avoid

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing. The superior room did not even have a kettle nor an iron. The iron in the maids quarters did not work. There were no duvets - just blankets of suspect cleanliness. The maid did not clean the bathroom once. There was a serious damp problem in the room, clearly visible wet patches on the ceiling. Reported the issue to reception only to find the heater set on 31C! When we returned in the evening. Finally there were ants everywhere. The reveptionist shrugged and pointed to ants under his desk. For 233 Euro per night it was a total rip off
4 out of 5
by Steven from Oakland, CA

More than fine

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed just one night on a solo trip to Paris. This hotel more than met my (admittedly limited) needs. The room was very small, but clean and had everything I needed. I didn't spend time in the room, an d with a room as tiny as this, you wouldn't want to anyway. But hey, your in Paris... Why would you sit in a hotel room? There was a bakery just around the corner and the Stravinsky Fountain plaza across the street with a few restaurants and cafes. I picked it as it was close (10 minute walk) to a primary train hub, so could get a direct train to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaford, UK

Excellent position

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Le Marais was really lovely with lots of bars and restaurants and easy walking distance to most of the tourist attractions.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room
Location: .
We went to Paris for the marathon and to do some sightseeing
3 out of 5
by Luis Felipe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Agnieszka from poland

ok

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and quiet. Room was tiny and smelled of cigarette smoke though I was assured it was non-smoking.
3 out of 5
by Lance from New York

Very nice location, needs serious updating.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Dark, dank, smelly like humidity or mold. All the hotel was old and dated. Entire hotel needs serious updating. The terrace for the room was dark - light was far above when you went out. No shampoo or conditioner provided. Just an all purpose soap gel. The fridge was good. Very nice and convenient location next to Pompidou. This made it worthwhile. Night staff were nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels