Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good base for exploring south of the river.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Good location for travel, Metro station very close. On a road that is not a main thoroughfare.
Cons: Room noise proofing poor. Could hear other guests in corridors, banging of closing fire doors and nearby main road emergency vehicle sirens very loud.
Location: Standing outside you can see the Eifel Tower (pretty when lit up at night), lots of local Restaurants, Cafes and convenience shops.
The hotel was fine for overnight stops, we only required somewhere warm and dry which this was good for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel; very convienent/close to sights

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Convienent to get around with access to metro, bus, and taxis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Nice Hotel: close to Eiffel Tower and Metro Statio

Posted May 29, 2016
I would like to highly recommend you this hotel if you are on budget . The hotel is located in the heart of Paris and located in 20 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower and 4 minutes walk to Metro station. Taxi cost : Eurostar station to hotel around 30 Euro Airport shuttle available: 18 Euro per person. My shuttle to the airport was a Mercedes Benz E 350. Not a bad ride. I had a great time in Paris.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The attitude of a majority of the staff of the hotel
Location: Just about everything aside from Versailles and Montemarte is within walking distance of the hotel.
I've never encountered more rude staff in my entire life. To begin with, none of them were very hospitable in the first place, which I didn't entirely mind. They provide a breakfast every morning which my friends and I were unaware was not complimentary, it was my first time traveling internationally, so I was unaware that outside of the United States complimentary breakfast is not a very common thing. There is nothing in the breakfast area that indicates that it was not complimentary, and the breakfast consisted of nothing more than just various different kinds of breads and pastries, not something you would expect would be charged for. After 4 days of the front desk worker seeing us eat the breakfast, she finally mentions that it's 12 euros per person per morning - in addition to a something like 3 euro fee for having coffee brought to you! When I tried to tell her I had no idea it was not complimentary, she became extremely hostile towards me, and when I asked her why she never said anything, she responded "You never asked," and the assistant manager implied that I was a moron for thinking the breakfast would be complimentary. This was just one instance of half a dozen in which I was treated very poorly by staff at this hotel. Rooms are also much, much, much smaller than you'd think based on the pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paris stay in the 15th

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Cons: Internet access. Attidtude of the staff.
Location: Close to metro and restaurants.
Found some of the staff un-helpful and cold. Internet not available on the top floor where my room was located and very spotty downstairs and this was a problem for me. Conveniently located across from Starbucks and close to restaurants and metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C N

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015
My friends and i booked at this hotel for 5 nights. One of them complained aboutthe bathroom( so small that he couldn' t even turn aroud) but my room was spacious so the bathroom . Overall i liked my stay at this hotel and would turn back if i had the chance to visit Paris again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Tiny room, great location

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Had 2 days in 2 rooms for our family of 4. We could just see the Eifel tower from the balcony of one of the rooms. It is a 1.4km walk. Rooms are clean but tiny. Location is good with some authentic restaurants just around the corner in the backstreets...there are the "viewing" restaurants in the main square nearby too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
One staff member was helpful. One was always confused when booking an airport shuttle. The one who checked us in was rude. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Very close to metro. Could see Eiffel Tower from the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Lovely hotel close to metro and eiffle tower

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Great hotel , small but very clean good location across the street from Starbucks and metro close to small grocery and pharmacy , within walking distance to eiffle tower and many wonderful eateries.. Would definitely stay here in the future.. The staff was very friendly and accommodating .. However I did not participate in the breakfast offer ... Chose to eat offsite. But there is a great little pizza shop very close that is yummy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: near to shopping center, grocery stores
Cons: rooms are small. bed is small for 2 person and it sink.
Location: near to bus stop going to Eiffel tower and champ de Mars, shopping center
near to bus stop going to Eiffel tower and Champ de Mars